An interesting study on obesity, tied to immune attacks in the brain!

Here is some disturbing research on brain problems caused by obesity in Mice. If this correlates directly to people, We will see that weight loss and brain function are directly tied together.

This also suggests that Drugs used to avoid synapse destruction, may also prove useful in treating immune attack type diseases. The immune attack disease that first comes to my mind is M.S.

https://www.sciencenews.org/article/how-obesity-may-harm-memory-and-learning?utm_source=email&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=latest-newsletter-v2

This could be some promising research, and in the short term to other shoe to drop is the obvious need to limit weight to reduce the immune attack that is tied to extra weight in this study. Best case it will reduce these immune system attacks; worst case, you will loose some weight. Sounds like a win win situation to me!

:)

Sort:  

Weight loss is HUGE (pun intended) for overall health. JAnton has helped me lose 25 pounds with his keto diet...

@janton has helped someone? Let me write that down on the calendar, ROFLOL!

Yes a lot of health problems are easily resolved with simple weight loss. Most type 2 diabetes can be resolved that way. A large part of back pain is from carrying to much weight, and is easily reversed by loosing the extra weight.

But, this is the first study I have seen that linked it to auto-immune problems, and That is Huge too (all pun intended too)!

:)

Right. If I get off enough weight, I'm hoping it will relieve my prostate issues too...

Weight loss unloads the system, and allows it to do better repairs on what remains. The herbals fennugreek, longjack, and moringa are also a good idea.

:)

Herbals to help the prostate. The Moringa is more of a super food that helps the body heal generically, and gives an energy boost.

:D

I've heard of pumpkin seed, saw palmetto, and am currently in my stinging nettle phase. None have done much. Have you had any luck with these others?

No, I have not, the fenagreek is touted to help, but I only know it helps with Diabetes.

I figured you would have these major herbals located. The only major player you have missed is Licorice. Less than an ounce a day of this. The pumpkin seeds should be a half a cup a day. The Saw Palmetto should be two grams a day.

Pygeum (50 mg twice a day) and stinging nettle root extract (3 teaspoons a day) are both listed as mid level herbals for this problem.

The most common reason for non help, is too low a dose. The only one with side effects is the licorice, too much can cause lethargy.

The Longjack was recommended for men's health by a Chinese friend, but I am still looking for dosing information on it. It seems to be too "Far East" to be in any of my books! Not sure on dosing on the fenugreek either, but the Moringa I take 6 "00" capsules a day.

Hope this helps some!

:(

Interesting information for sure! I know stress is a trigger, but this is new to me,and makes sense.

:O

Congratulations @smithlabs! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I did not know I was this close, thanks!

:D

sir smithlabs..why don't you write something about this new information you found instead of trying to force people to go to another link which people don't want to do?

Maybe you could even put in a little work instead of playing so many games all the time. Maybe you could put together a readable post instead of taking the easy way out.

Yes, and then they crucify me for plagiarism. These bot are detrimental to steemit. I write for half an hour, and they jump on my head, and call me a criminal.

I honestly considered not making this post at all, but the information was too important not to post it. This is an area where steemit does NOT do well.

If I quote too much, even if I say it is a quote, I still get hammered. So real science is almost Impossible to present on steemit.

This is a significant deficiency, forced by bots!

>:(

well I know the stupid cheeta bot shows up but what are the consequences, there aren't any are there?

They are able to isolate an account, and block people from seeing it. I have seen things from several accounts pleading with Cheeta to let them back in.

One guy was translating foreign articles he liked, so people could read them. He did a lot of Good work, but they smacked him down.

They dinged my account over a Bible verse! They found Similar content!

>:(

oh ok sir smithlabs so they are indeed a nuisance and need to be reigned in!
but who do you contact?

I go to all content; new, and look for a post I like. I talk to them, and see if they want to talk. If they do I follow them.

And Cheeta sucks!

>:(

lol. say what to what?

Why did you say those things to our friend, Toby? ...or were you just pulling his chain?

oh hahaha! yeah well you know..sometimes I get tired of being of being so nice so I give him a hard time and it never even phases him! ha! he just comes back with a joke! it's hilarious.

Besides, he complains about his rep score and I tell him exactly how to grow his account and he totally ignores me so I critique or make fun of his post to try and get his attention and he still totally ignores me!

lol. which is fine, it's just funny.

OK... Just hadn't stumbled across that kind of banter before...lol...

yeah that would be true. Well usually if I'm going to give someone a hard time I wait a few days until it's not getting any views and then tease them hard but i got caught this time! lol. you can say anything to that guy and it doesn't phase him! Plus I wonder if he listens that close anyway because he always is working on his other computer at the same time..In fact he claims that he can type on both keyboards carrrying on two different conversations at the same time! But I don't know how that's possible. If that is true then that's a true gift!

Hopefully, he'll give it back as hard as he gets it, eventually....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84