You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steempeak: An alternative Steem front-end (Review)

in #media5 years ago

What a great review, @bengy. Fantastic work on this post.

I have tried SteemPeak but I really prefer Busy as the interface is cleaner and much more responsive and faster.

Lately I've been using eSteem quite a lot. It has some weird bugs but it's getting better all the time!

Sort:  

Busy and eSteem are interesting, but I'm not fond of installing a new app or program on my devices! Also, I'm not too keen on their "curation" or "support" model for using their interfaces... I understand the good intentions and reasoning behind it... but it does open them up to a good deal of abuse!

But there are advantages in each one. I believe Busy's interface is a lot better than SteemIt. And eSteem, as far as I see, it's the only interface which isn't downsizing my photos to a ridiculously low resolution.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53622.13
ETH 2208.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29