You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do you do when your parents and a lot of americans their age are living in a complete media illusion.

in #media8 years ago

You are right, this is political bias, like for example some people will not acknowledge Ronald Reagan was responsible for Al Qaeda. I am not from the US but the same thing happens where I live, especially when it is about politics or religion, I believe it comes down to people having to defend their positions to the end otherwise they believe will have conceded they are fools who have been duped.

Sort:  

That's my dad. I've literally seen him start acting like a child and making fun of people who simply point out to him the hard facts that his "conservative" idol/God Ronald Reagan created the Mujahideen.

I have found the truth to be more important than some temporary feeling of getting duped in my 20ish years, Maybe it is harder for some people than me.I know the quicker you find out you were duped is better. Like if I was them I wouldn't want to go one more day under some illusion. The longer it was I had been fooled the more I would want to know the truth not less. Maybe I am just different than most people.

Yes, i thought something like that when I was in my 20's, your views change as you grow older.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60589.35
ETH 2628.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53