You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Publish0x, where both Writers and Readers get paid.

in #media5 years ago

I've tried using it a few times, there isn't much of a community so engagement is pretty low on my posts, there are a few steemians using it too. I wasn't really blogging for rewards so it didn't really phase me that I earned none.

I think they need to work hard on recruitment and improve revenue streams for a bigger reward pool while also having a donation and subscription model for content and it could be a winner. Medium is starting to fail alot of publishers with its new monetisation strategy so alternative sites like these have a real opportunity

Sort:  

Curating is probably more profitable than blogging since you could pay out 80% to yourself and 20% to author all the time. Also only the already trending articles get noticed.

Hahahaha this is so true! One of my posts got featured in the popular/trending about my Bitcoin Cash experience just recently. Hope to see you there too. Same username.

I have been blogging on publish0x for a while, while the rewards are still too low compared to other established platforms it's fun especially the curating bit of it. It's still hard to have a following or build a community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72