My Crush, My Cross contest entry: The Broken Heart

in #mcmc6 years ago (edited)

Good morning from Nigeria 😁 😁 😁

A contest ran by @fabianmani and am so much interested in it because it challenge me to deep deep and constrained my words, that's so demanding of me, below is my entry and the idea is to write on My Crush my Cross just in an 100 words.
unnamed.png
source

DQmP4WCzAeZaZpjjkDDy2ouW6STJkxbr7gf2SPdgA3Hrziu.png

Time has passed now up to two years and I still can't muster all the manly courage in me to approach Perpetual, am so infatuated I must confess, last week Sunday when announcement was made in church that she's getting married in two months time, I lost my voice to sing that day, I finally lost my heartbeat again I was nothing but a useless guy, am defeated , and who is the husband to be? My best friend in church, so I have to carry the cross of seeing my crush with my best friend everyday.
girl-boy-crush-250.jpg
source

DQmP4WCzAeZaZpjjkDDy2ouW6STJkxbr7gf2SPdgA3Hrziu.png

I hope you all like it, your criticism, correction and feedback is highly appreciated.
Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

This is good. Don't worry fate will see you through

Reply to this comment if you want me to resteem your last blog post to my 32,500+ followers. Then whenever you make a new blog post that you want me to resteem go to my Comments and reply to any of my comments on other steemians blog posts. Please upvote my comment after I resteem your blog post. @a-0-0

Congratulations @botefarm! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Lol, as short as it is, it still has moral lesson. Don't be a coward,talk when you ought to. Good one boss.

Mine wasn't really my best friend but a fellow niggi in church. I can understand that feeling.

I remembered my crush in the uni

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55