You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MBDs- Monster Backed Dollars

in #mbd6 years ago

Pretty certain we will do some of this later. I'm not imagining it for the Alpha. We have to get a community here if we want this to be successful long term. I can't see limiting myself to how many people can play. For now card scarcity will be driven by combinations.

I think we need to make things like skins, and have the cost of skin be a fully leveled card. Again, to induce some scarcity.

You're right that some value will be brought by scarcity, but number of people in the community will also be a huge factor. So too will prize pool dictate value. The legendaries are worth even more if they can help you earn thousands of SBD.

I don't think it's as simple as limit cards = money for everyone. Lots of ways to make this baby work.

Sort:  

Thanks for the answer @aggroed! Good points

I agree with that completely. I probably did not make it clear that I was not proposing a cap on cards just yet! I'm thinking 6 months in, a year in. I absolutely understand your argument about community and not limiting people.

But like I said..you're not limiting anyone as long as new cards are coming out. If you put a cap on THESE cards in 6 months as a new set of cards is coming out you will not only help keep value and even raise value on the old card packs..but see interest in the new one.

But I'm sure you guys are doing a lot of the right things. I just wanted to make sure you are really thinking about this aspect. Now I know you are!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45