No Really, Who Took My (Vegan) Cheese

in #matrix7 years ago

No Really, Who Took My (Vegan) Cheese


An Odd Book Review by Juxley

miceinacage.jpg

I might also make a video or extend this article a bit better, but I thought people might find this perspective very interesting. Honestly, I thought this was a very fun idea, and had lots of fun too ;)

I heard this quote, I have no clue who wrote it but it goes something like this: “A ruler will pass a hundred truths for you to accept a single lie.” My good friend let me read the book because he got so much from it. I saw the lessons, yet I noticed something fishy about this book, and I think I found it. If you haven't read the book I suggest you do so, since some help can come of it, but then take a look at my perspective.

In the book “Who Moved My Cheese” by Spencer Johnson, four character Haw & Hem are two “little people” and Scurry & Sniffy are two mice. Like normal little people and mice they are in a maze to look for cheese! Your “cheese” resembles your desires: needs, security, freedom, discovery, etc. After the little people settle into their cheese, someone moves it. Mice don't care if someone moves their cheese, they only ride on insinct. The little people, at least Hem, had a rational thought “Who Moved My Cheese?” Through the whole book, Spencer does not answer question. “Of course they didn't Juxley! The whole point of the book describes how life changes and we must always adapt to our environment!” Oh right of course, so let's get those "lesson" out of the way.

The Actual Lessons

  • Limiting Beliefs can be removed
  • Left & Right Brains thought processes can help in different times
  • Visualizing and using your imagination to create the reality you want to live in
  • Reflecting on Lessons in your life
  • Leaving someone behind who unwilling to change
  • Change is constant
  • Be excited for change
  • Laugh at yourself- Humility

I find these great qualities and traits! Yet only after isolating them from this tale will they truly help your life.

My Suspension

Let's get to why this book can and maybe has wasted millions of life times.

So I have a couple questions that might look insane:

Why do all of the businesses/corporation like this work?
If you look at the beginning and jacket of the best seller, you'll notice how every large business LOVED this book. It boggles my mind that a big wig would like a book about mice and little people But why? To me, this seemed obvious. It motivates their employees to work like mice on a wheel

Who DID take their (vegan) cheese?
Hem knew something seems weird. He wanted to get to the button of the thief, but he had no luck, perhaps because he has an invisible enemy (we will come back to this)

Who actual put the little people in the maze? And why?
Since there exists little people, I can conclude there exists “big” people. For now, I'll call them mad scientists, but other might see an analogy towards the Federal Reserve or Governments. By putting these little people in this maze, they have enough control of them and their behaviour.

Why would they take the cheese?
Maybe Hem was on something. The creators of this maze clearly did take their cheese in malicious intent. I see an experiment taking place to see how these little people and mice react to changes, say a stock collapse? The inflation on a the dollar? A “terrorist attack”? Corporate restructuring? Oh, and since they control the maze too, the scientist can incentive them to do as they please.

The creators of the maze were experimenting with unethical intent, since they did steal their cheese. But what else goes on here?

The Maze

At the perspective of the little people, the maze seems like an analogy for Fear, the Unknown, and feeling uncomfortable. Getting over these basic fears seems difficult to me, and I find courage as a needed quality to overcome this. However, step out of the matrix the narrative that has hypnotized, and notice that this maze resembles Base Consciousness. The little people don't know where they are, who changes the maze, or how they got their. They do not even question these facts. They just blindly accept the fact that they cannot get out, and they will fill their needs. Remember the invisible enemy? Perhaps it doesn't resemble a person, but a system either of control or immorality. Base Consciousness is the idea that we don't understand the difference between right and wrong. We wonder in and around, like mice, and we have absolutely no consciousness of what on earth is happening. Placed in a matrix, we feel that something is wrong (at least Hem did), but don't know what to do, because we can't see or smell it.

Why This Matters : Beyond the Scope


The scope of the lesson is perfect. The author placed enough information to grasp a lesson and get value from it, but not enough information to notice the box of conscious (BOC)forming around you. Remember: “100 truths to pass a single lie,” and that lie is that you are a mouse in a maze. A BOC refers to the stagnant narrative that the main stream has shoved down your throat since childhood. From school to church. Robert Anton Wilson says it best: “Don't believe in other's B.S., their belief system.”

If you accepted the true lesson but ignore the BOC, you have unknowingly accepted an artificial reality that does not look at you favourably. If someone moves our cheese to get their bidding complete, then we suffer, and we do not get the most out of our efforts. Notice how the (big) people at the end epilogue refer to themselves as RODENTS or LITTLE PEOPLE, of course as metaphor, but this can be taken as forms of mockery. I found this subliminal belittlement in the form of “self-help” as grotesque and just wrong to the sub-conscious.

Look at Dexter or Breaking Bad, and how they create a BOC, where you start feel empathy for a psychopathic murder and a meth dealer. Now if I know anything about psychology, I see how this can cause a skew on what seems moral and immoral.

Closing Thoughts

Allegories have extreme power, because it has the ability to direct someone in a path they do not understand. Make sure you know who sets the perspective of the narrative: the teacher and the story teller have a lot more power than people think.

Personally, I see a difference between critical thinking and paranoia. They may seem indistinguishable because lines of reasoning seem new to people, who cannot append it in their current reality.

Please comment and let me know what you all think! I have more to say about this, and if I get good feed back, I'll write more. :)

-Juxley

Sort:  

Really good review! Those key lessons could be printed and put on a wall as a daily reminder. Insightful and well-thought-out write-up, just like your previous ones. :)

Thank you so much! It's very encouraging!

The book never answers, "who moved my cheese".

But, we see the same thing happening in real life.
In the 80s, banks were calling up manufacturers and offering them killer loans if they moved their facilities. (mexico was the place at the time).
These banks were also marketing heavily to factory workers to get a mortgage. A mortgage that these banks KNEW would never be repaid, because this poor sap was about to lose his job... forever

T.H.E.Y. want everyone to have a J.O.B. (just over broke) and make regulation after regulation to do anything but have a job for a large corporation. Being an entrepreneur is very much taking your life into your own hands.

This was a planned destruction of our nation.
So, who moved our cheese is a very important question.
The answer in the book... just ignore that, and go look for cheese elsewhere.

Thanks for the review.

Thank you for replying! I'm glad that you have a similar perspective as I do. My friend who gave me this book gave me a crazy look when I told him what I thought about it. And I agree entrepreneurship has showed me that very very quickly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62726.25
ETH 3050.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81