You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Confused Again! (Never Judge A Book By Its Cover)

in #matisyahu6 years ago

My SBD's are on Matisyahu being the author. Mostly because they lyric sites seems to agree (for example, http://www.metrolyrics.com/one-day-lyrics-matisyahu.html) . He is considered a reggae artist (of which Bob Marley is the most well known). Searching YouTube can find more, such as "Matisyahu - Time Of Your Song" and "Matisyahu - King Without A Crown" both of which are also very reggae.

Sort:  

My findings are pointing the same ways as yours. I think the reason people put Bob Marley in the titles is to try to get more hits but I think it is Matisyahu 's song and Bob Marley was just a big influence for his music.

It is crazy how when I hear the song I'm imagining a rastafarian but in reality it is an American born guy from a traditional jewish background.

We should never judge a book by it's cover! Chill vibes all day and night! This dude has some skills!

Here's another interesting white reggae dude, I believe this guys from Canada, named Dylan Murray, I used to be into him a few years ago and totally forgot about him but this post made me remember and happenned to find a couple youtube videos and rememer his naem

That was a cool video. He was getting the respect!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74