martial law PH

in #matial7 years ago

I have to post this photo, because I have to recognize all the amazing military and police officers who I met, interacted with, and who gave me guidance and confidence over the past 12 days.
I know it can be quite intimidating seeing people in full camouflage gear holding big guns. But this moment, standing at the border of Lanao Del Sur on my way to Saguiaran... it will always be the ultimate reminder for me. Those intimidating Filipinos in battle gear... they are no different than you or me. The only difference? They dedicate their lives to try and keep this country safe for us to experience, enjoy, appreciate and in this case...
Help.
Yup, all those amazing moments at evacuation centers... they wouldn't have happened if it wasn't for all the amazing military and police personnel I interacted with around Iligan City and Lanao Del Sur/Norte. They inspired me to keep going, and gave me the guidance, information, and confidence I needed. You are all heroes!
I post this as a THANK YOU and as a reminder to myself to always...
Spread Peace.

CREDITS! BecomingFilipino19030630_1891729977758865_8472215819025150064_n.jpg BecomingFilipino

Sort:  

Well described

Interesting
I will follow you to see your future posts! +upvote

Congratulations @wenli091! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @wenli091! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59476.67
ETH 2299.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48