You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The paradoxical cake of Cantor

I don't think I need to explain that I like your articles anymore, I think this is evident by now. Question: So if a day takes an infinite amount of time, and he only makes that cake on Wednesdays, is there any other day of the week in that world? Because supertasks can't apply here, if a day was as long as he needed to sell all the cake, and he would need half the time to sell the next interval of cakes than the previous one, there would be an end to the day. But since you've defined the day to have an infinite amount of time, there can't be another weekday.

Am I reading too much into the plotholes of an article on fractals?

Sort:  

But I never tire of hearing it :P

Haha nice one. Yes, you are right, an infinitely long day does not have an end. I used it as a story-telling tool as opposed to being mathematically or physically correct. :o)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00