Can you solve it?

in #mathematics8 years ago

Can you solve it? Don't give hints. Don't give it away.

Just comment with your answer when you see it and Share for your friends to join in too.



Sort:  

ab=72; bc=36;ac=32

ab=2bc (=72)

a=2c

ac= 2c^2 = 32

c^2 = 16

c=4

how that ?

you said no hint or anything. I thought you wanted to see people try and then give the answer... anyway -4 works too btw since you resolve by multiplying equation 2 and 3 and divided it by the first one. Anyway...

i love it

Yep 4 is what i got. The middle hearts are what gave it away for me. Showed me what multiple the green heart had to be because of the difference.

heheh you need to explain
how you get it

The post said not to give hints...But yes I looked at the set of numbers equaling 32 and 36. I noticed the set has green hearts and the difference was 4. Therefore the multiplication had to be by multiples of 4. So i thought 4x=36 and 4x=32 so .....(4x)/4=36/4....x=9 for blue heart.(4x)/4=32/4....x=8 for red heart. Now to check my answer I multiplied the value of the blue heart(9) by the value of the red heart(8) and got 72. Thus the value of the green heart must be 4.

???
I can't solve it. Keep questioning myself in my IT post.
https://steemit.com/steem/@bullionstackers/another-do-it-listing

ok no problem welcome

You need to explain
or your answer is wrong lol

you are the cool

i think 4

are you sure or you think ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43