You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Part 2: The Golden Number 1.618 🌀 (a.k.a. the Phi Ratio) in Sacred Geometry. (With Original Sketches.)

in #mathematics8 years ago

These sketches are great! Are they yours? And do yo know how to enhance the contrast so the text/images boldly contrast the background?

Sort:  

They are mine, thank you so much!

I suppose that either my skills, or my editing software is no good cause I couldn't seem to get better contrast as you rightly suggest. I'll have to see what I can do for next time cause I have many more pencil sketches... Any suggestion for decent, free, editing tools? Thanks!

I use Gimp. It's free and powerful enough to do most of what photoshop does. If you want, I would be happy to edit these images for you. Just direct message me with your email in Steemit Chat and I can send you edited images.

So generous of you! But since I have more sketches to come I should get Gimp like you say, and watch some tutorials and practice. I really appreciate the offer though^^

Great: ) The easiest way to edit pencil sketches like these in Gimp is to use the "cartoon" artistic filter. This adds black ink to the grey pencil lines, which makes them stand out.

Very good! I will have to fiddle with it on Sunday... Thanks! You give me hope! lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56