Sat Math Question (8) - Contest Winners and Solution

in #mathematics7 years ago

SATLogo.png

I am very proud of the winners of my SAT Math Contest!

1. @pawanregmi28

2. @doughtaker

3. @remic2005

4. @scottland

Congratulations to you all! We're all getting smarter every day!


Question

The gravitational pull of the Earth allows us to have a great equation to model height of dropped objects over time. The equation is this:


If Joe drops a ball from a height of 12 meters, when will it hit the ground?

Solution


I hope you've enjoyed Steemers! Best wishes!

FancyGIF.gif

giphy (17).gif

Sort:  

Great post and very informative. @hansenator Have learnt a lot from it.

Thank you hodorhodor! Love the name btw! Haha.

Thank you jufrisalam!

Thanks for the math lesson!

Any time! Here to help! Thank you for your support @kartinalewis!

Absolutely! Do you prefer Algebra to other types of math?

Definitely other. I like calculus (algebra based), trig, upper level maths. I really should post about those, but I do like helping at the high school level.

Oh wow! That's really good. Do you tutor students as well?

I've been a teacher for 5 years. Haha. Tutored while I was in high school through college for a job. Met a lot of people that way and it's how I got my job at the school.

Congrats! That's really good. I think my biggest challenge is word problems. What about you?

I wasn't good at word problems, then I saw all of them. Haha. Stats is my weakest probably.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51