Payouts "Find the Missing Number" Daily Contest for 2 October

in #math6 years ago

Daily "Find the Missing Number" Contest Payouts for 2 October

Contest Winners.jpg
source: self

Thank you everyone that has been participating in this contest!

Special thanks to @builderofcastles for making sure we have enough SBD for the winners!

Please follow his account and Comment/Resteem/Upvote his posts to show gratitude.

Explanation:

The given numbers were: 4262, 4855, 6288, 6881, ?

The pattern is:
1013x4+210=4262
1013x5-210=4855
1013x6+210=6288
1013x7-210=6881
1013x8+210= ?

So the missing number was: 8314

numbers.jpg
source: self

The winners of this contest are:

@builderofcastles
@mapleleaf123
@vapor
@camdor
@opiman
@supereliter
@cryptosandy1
@korshed
@andreja

Congratulations!

numbers.jpg
source: self

@kryptonia, @superiorcoin, @steembasicincome
Want FREE Cryptocurrency?
Join Kryptonia Today!
Share your Steemit Posts on Kryptonia.io. Signup here: https://kryptonia.io/?ref=PJ2OGYPN5E

You want to join the #MinnowBooster ?
Register here: https://www.minnowbooster.com/vote-selling/?ref=505110

See you tomorrow!

Sort:  

I see that @clvr downvoted the answers from the next contest also to zero.
Can we do something about this?

Hello, I'm a Mod @steemflagrewards
I heard on a grapevine about your situation.
Although, I do not know your, or your associates, nor @clvr motivations,
this is what it look like from my "professional" perspective:
From Steemit FAQ section:
"What is considered spam or abuse?"
"- Posts that require upvotes to enter or play in a contest or game."
And while I am not affiliated with @clvr, normally I would agree with this kind of flag.
I am reaching out to you, because I believe that most people receiving flags did not intend to break any written or un-written rules, and can easily improve upon a well explained flag.

Thank you very much for the help!
I made the contest by looking around at the big accounts. @sydesjokes has his faucet, @maarnio has a similar contest, there are a lot of contests like mine.
How can i improve it? How else can I organise it?

There's always risk that what established players do is not going to work well for the newcomers.
$5 in flags will not hurt a huge contest maker, but can cripple a small account for months.
I cannot reinvent your content for you.
I can however suggest that you find a way to scratch anything about Up-vote being required to participate.
I previously ran a lottery for little game community and I just required a very specific comment to participate.
Sure, the rewards do suffer when people can skip the up-vote, and your own growth may slow down.
I encourage you to think of some regular content to boost your numbers.
Also, participate in other people's contest.
@majes.tytyty basically gives $0.15 up-votes for very little effort on an almost daily basis to all valid entries in their Vocab-ability posts.
Basically, try to diversify.

Thanks for everything!
I think this is the end of steemit for me.
Have a nice day!

Deleted
I was rude and should have not talked that way to someone who was discouraged.

A wise man is one who can reflect and change, proud of you @deliberator, I am happy we have people like you on this blockchain

Being nice from an account built by somebody else????
Classy!!!!

No one can build an account. This account is worthless without the steem in it. I paid lots of fiat for it just for the purpose of flagging and commenting.

Dear winners, I am a bit upset today because all the answers have been downvoted by @clvr. The winnings are smaller and split on 2 transfers and with the link to the contest from today instead of the link to this post.
@cryptosandy1 and @andreja, welcome and thanks for participating!
See you tomorrow!

I am sorry to hear that somebody would punish a handful of planktons.
Let me know if I can be of any help.
Keep it up! This is a nice contest and you support others with it.
See you tomorrow!
Don't be upset, this too will pass! ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59524.20
ETH 2999.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77