Sort:  

Hello, I'm a Mod @steemflagrewards
I heard on a grapevine about your situation.
Although, I do not know your, or your associates, nor @clvr motivations,
this is what it look like from my "professional" perspective:
From Steemit FAQ section:
"What is considered spam or abuse?"
"- Posts that require upvotes to enter or play in a contest or game."
And while I am not affiliated with @clvr, normally I would agree with this kind of flag.
I am reaching out to you, because I believe that most people receiving flags did not intend to break any written or un-written rules, and can easily improve upon a well explained flag.

Thank you very much for the help!
I made the contest by looking around at the big accounts. @sydesjokes has his faucet, @maarnio has a similar contest, there are a lot of contests like mine.
How can i improve it? How else can I organise it?

There's always risk that what established players do is not going to work well for the newcomers.
$5 in flags will not hurt a huge contest maker, but can cripple a small account for months.
I cannot reinvent your content for you.
I can however suggest that you find a way to scratch anything about Up-vote being required to participate.
I previously ran a lottery for little game community and I just required a very specific comment to participate.
Sure, the rewards do suffer when people can skip the up-vote, and your own growth may slow down.
I encourage you to think of some regular content to boost your numbers.
Also, participate in other people's contest.
@majes.tytyty basically gives $0.15 up-votes for very little effort on an almost daily basis to all valid entries in their Vocab-ability posts.
Basically, try to diversify.

Thanks for everything!
I think this is the end of steemit for me.
Have a nice day!

Deleted
I was rude and should have not talked that way to someone who was discouraged.

A wise man is one who can reflect and change, proud of you @deliberator, I am happy we have people like you on this blockchain

Being nice from an account built by somebody else????
Classy!!!!

No one can build an account. This account is worthless without the steem in it. I paid lots of fiat for it just for the purpose of flagging and commenting.

Thanks! Very kind of you!
It does feel personal. And it made me powerless.

What do you think about the way donwvoting is being practice?

Ps: let me know if I can help you in anyway.

They should care!
Not about me, of course, but about how the system works on steemit.
I never got an advice or a warning, just destroyed. No dialogue, no conditions in which the downvoting will stop.
When I pointed out that other (bigger) accounts are doing the same, the answer was "yes, but not you".
Do you think a system that alouds such a treatment will be the future, will offer an alternative to FB, for example?
Why should anybody make content if it is so easy, and random (nobody downvotes @maarnio for the same thing) to be reduced to zero?
I am disappointed in steemit, but I am glad it happened now.
Have a nice day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70