3 Fundamental Lines and Their Equations

in #math7 years ago

Today's lesson plan is all about getting more familiar with the basic grid, coordinates, axes and oblique line. Below is the lesson plan and I hope it will make grade 9 and 10 math students more informed on coordinate geometry basics.

Below is the link to my previous posts on the same concept

https://steemit.com/math/@mathworksheets/equation-of-a-line-horizontal-and-vertical-lines

Sort:  

Nice post! The basics of coordinate systems and line equations are very important for a variety of more advanced topics. I use this stuff in 3D graphics with the addition of a z axis.

Also, thank you much for your support and minnowbooster of my recent post dear brother.

Yes dear brother. Grade 9 math starts with introduction of equations of lines, then two dimensional shapes like a circle or ellipse. Then third axis is added in grade 11 math for 3D and calculus.
I have no words to thank you for your support.

Another good math lesson from @mathworksheets! Those lessons provide a valuable Steemit resource!

Thanks a lot my dear brother @kus-knee, for your valuable feedback, advice and support for my work.

Good, thanks! About time to see you in the Math Magazine again :-)

Thanks for your kind support @math-trail.

great lessons

Thanks @sergey44 for stopping by and your feedback :))

Thanks a lot @steemiteducation for considering my post for your daily edition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51