Equation of a Line - Horizontal and Vertical Lines

in #math7 years ago (edited)

Equation of a Horizontal and a Vertical Line

In this presentation we will discuss the very basics about the equation of lines. We will only touch basics about forming equations for horizontal and vertical lines. Only these two lines are very special basic lines which don't need a whole pane to draw them. Below is the lesson plan;

Keep in mind horizontal lines have zero slope and vertical lines have infinite (undefined slope). All the other lines have slopes with some values (positive or negative) and need quite a bit space on two dimensional grid.

We will discuss those lines and their equations in next lesson. For today just keep in mind that equation of horizontal line is "y = 0" and that of a vertical line is "x = 0".

Sort:  

Thanks a lot @steemiteducation for all your continuous support for my work.

I used this link today in class and shared with the kids. Thank you Manjit! Hope you are feeling better.

Wow. I always love to hear when my lesson plan or worksheets got shared with kids. Thanks a lot @giantbear for such an encouraging news for me.

I am feeling much better. Though I have backlog at work but I know slowly I will catch all of it. I really really appreciate your support and care.

Very good lessons my friend.

Thanks for your kind remarks dear brother :))

Nice explanation. In the school days we used to get confused between "Horizontal lines have zero slope and vertical lines have infinite" and always made other way round. Thanks for sharing !!!.

I really appreciate your feedback @codingdefined.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45