Sort:  

I had been editing the post - it's now in the text. SSn comes down to n+2.

Are you sure that this is really what you mean?
In other words, there are infinite primes p of the form p=b^2-2

Cause I think I just proved that...

The theorem that "I mean" is

∀a. ∃b. ∀x. ∀y. (a+b)·(a+b) != SS((SSx)·(SSy))

In words:

For any number a, there is a number b, so that for all pairs of numbers, call them x and y, the number a+b squared isn't twice the successor of the product of twice the successor of x and trice the successor of y.

If you define B=a+b, X=x+2 and Y=y+2, the thing reads

B^2-2 != X·Y

I.e. B^2-2 can't be factorized into any X and Y.

And I'm pretty sure that what it comes down to, yes :)

Ok cool thanks for the clarification!
I think my proof was wrong now after looking at it more...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35