Healthy Bink #1 Need a Caffeine Alternative?

in #matcha7 years ago

DSC01037.JPG

Look no further than MATCHA!

Now, don't get me wrong, I love all kinds of caffeine. I love energy drinks, black coffee; but some caffeine sources are not always the healthiest, have negative side effects, or some people simply cannot tolerate them. If you need your caffeine kick, and you're looking for a more beneficial source, matcha is where it's at y'all.

For those of you who may not know, matcha is a form of green tea. Rather than coming in a bag or loose leaf form, it comes in a powder; the most beautiful jade green powder you will ever see. It is full of antioxidants and gives you a great caffeine high without a crash, jitters, or upset stomach. Matcha is also a good source of fiber and is said to lower 'bad' cholesterol and promote thermogenesis (calorie burning)!

Some may have to acquire a taste for matcha, but it is so worth a try!

Matcha Latte

I prefer my matcha in latte form. You can pick one up at your local starbucks if you'd like to give it a try! Or you can use this recipe!

3/4 cup almond milk (or milk of choice)
1 TBSP matcha
1 TSP stevia (or sweetner of your choice)
1/4 TSP vanilla extract

I like to mix the almond milk, vanilla, and sweetner together and heat it up; 2 minutes in the nuke does it for me. Then I throw in the matcha and blend it. You can use a matcha whisk made especially for making matcha tea or whisk by hand but I personally feel it does not get blended well enough when I use a typical kitchen whisk. Just a few seconds in the blender and you get the perfect cup with a nice, frothy topping!

Have I Convinced You Yet?

Looking for some matcha? I got you! follow this link and you will get $10 off your first $25 purchase! Plus, if you sign up for their Loyal Citizen Program, you'll earn 200 points right away. 500 points equals free tea! Earn 10 points with every $1 spent, you'll get free tea in no time!

FYI: I am not paid by this company. I purchase their tea because I love them! The link is part of a referral program within their Loyal Citizen program. You get points and I get points! Plus, if you sign up, you can generate your own link or refer your friends via email, facebook, or twitter! EVEN MORE DISCOUNTS!

By the way, you don't have to buy only matcha. Any tea consumer would truly appreciate the quality of this brand, which is why I am sharing it with you! Enjoy fellow steemians!

Sort:  

This is the best post on Steemit. I gave you a vote now, ya heard?

Congratulations @binksbestlife! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59956.07
ETH 2524.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49