Marvelous Tales #2 - Under the Sun, beneath the Earth | Bajo el Sol, dentro de la Tierra

in #marveloustales7 years ago (edited)

source


Under the Sun, beneath the Earth

Late at night I touch the screen remembering all the things that could have been done to avoid what happened. I think of all the times I let go of your presence for being unbearable. In retrospective it seemed right at the time, but now I know it was a mistake and I should not have leave you.

And now it's calling me once again to go, I do not wish to... But if it's destiny what bind us or a cruel game in which we are both the losers. I can't disobey the commands that are given to me. In fact I do not wish to, I've seen the horrors of battle first hand and I know they need someone to save them.

You won't remember the day when they attacked after all you hadn't been born. After the first attack chaos started and most of humankind ran to underground refuges that in time became complex cities. This is your new home, you might not know the touch of the sun or the light of the moon but that it's about to change

We cannot allow our lives to pass without making an impact on this world, and I shall leave my mark in our enemies and in our friends.
I am not the only one going on this mission, remember uncle Willhelm?

It's hard for me to explain this to you my son. But in time you'll understand why I did what I am about to do. And I hope that in that moment you'll realize what's stake if we don't act. We can't allow them to rule in the surface, that surface belongs to us.

I am sorry for not being there the first time you see the sun. I am sorry for not teaching how to eat,hunt and study. Sorry for not being there at the times you are most sad and crying at night. Sorry my son.



Bajo el Sol, dentro de la Tierra

En la profunda noche toco la pantalla recordando todas las cosas que se podrían haber hecho para evitar lo que pasó. Pienso en todas las veces que he olvidado tu presencia por ser insoportable. En retrospectiva parecía justo en aquel momento, pero ahora sé que fue un error y no debería haberte dejado.

Y ahora me está llamando una vez más a ir, no quiero ... Pero si es el destino lo que nos ata o es un juego cruel en el que somos los dos perdedores, no lo sé. No puedo desobedecer las ordenes que me son dadas. De hecho no quiero, he visto los horrores de la batalla de primera mano y sé que necesitan a alguien para salvarlos.

No recordarás el día en que atacaron después de todo no habías nacido. Después del primer ataque comenzó el caos y la mayoría de la humanidad corrió a refugios subterráneos que con el tiempo se convirtieron en ciudades complejas. Este es tu nuevo hogar, aún no conoces el tacto del sol o de la luz de la luna pero eso está a punto de cambiar

No podemos permitir que nuestras vidas pasen sin causar un impacto en este mundo, y dejaré mi marca en nuestros enemigos y en nuestros amigos.
No soy la única que va a esta misión, ¿recuerdas al tío Willhelm?

Es difícil para mí explicarle esto a mi hijo. Pero con el tiempo entenderás por qué hice lo que voy a hacer. Y espero que en ese momento te des cuenta de lo que estaba en peligro si no actuábamos. No podemos permitir que gobiernen en la superficie, esa superficie nos pertenece.

Lo siento por no estar allí la primera vez que ves el sol. Lo siento por no enseñarte a cómo comer, cazar y estudiar. Lo siento por no estar allí en las veces que estés triste y llorando por la noche. Lo siento hijo mío.



This is my entry for the contest Marvelous Tales #2 If you like it please check the original contest here

Esta es mi entrada para el concurso Marvelous Tales #2 Si te gusto revisa el concurso aqui

Thanks you very much for reading this post! | ¡Muchas gracias por haber leído mi post!

And may doge guide you | Y que Doge los guie

Sort:  

Ooh what a beautiful tale. Thank you for your entry!

That's a beautiful song by the way, I'd never heard it before.

You probably heard it in a trailer hahaha

Thank you for making the contest

I don't have words to explain what I feel. It's so beautiful, I love it!

Thank you! You can join in if you like :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75