You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fig Preserves Recipe

You've been visited by @minismallholding from Homesteaders Co-op.

A belated welcome to Steem! I’ve given you a shout out and featured your post in the Homesteaders – Living Naturally newsletter. Communties are a great support network here, so feel free to reach out and ask any questions.


Homesteaders Co-op

A community marketplace of ethical, handmade and sustainable products available for STEEM, SBD (and USD): https://homesteaderscoop.com

follow: @homesteaderscoop

Sort:  

Thanks! Homesteading is exactly what I'm about. I am 4 years into mine. I appreciate the share! Just getting started, I need all the boosting I can get! I will definitely check out your co-op. I made another batch of the preserves today, BTW. I am thinking about kicking the syrup in the next batch with about a 1/4 cup sherry...what you do think about that in preserves? A Yea, or a Nay?

Kick the syrup and add the sherry sounds perfect in my book! I avoid sugar anyway and sherry is one of the few alcoholic drinks I like.

It would be fantastic to have a new vendor at the co-op, so I hope you can get around to looking into that.

There is a discord group where you can say hi and get to know others with similar interests. Another community you might enjoy is @naturalmedicine.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45