You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From outsider to part of the team: The five stages of the social experience in Brazilian Jiu Jitsu

in #martialarts7 years ago

I really enjoyed stage 4 when you felt really as a part of a team and not just came to them gym for the training but also for the social interaction.

Unfortnatly I still managed to not go to the gym for quite a while.

It kept me also a while for going again as I wanted to doge the commentaries I was recieving when I came back

Sort:  

@flipstar Haha, yes it certainly helps to keep oneself accountable. Actually that's how I started competing, because my friends started promoting the idea to me and later teasing me a bit about it until I caved in...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59356.21
ETH 2723.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53