You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I will not be going to Mars... Its too small

in #mars8 years ago (edited)

No worries, I don't think there is such a thing as "too skeptical". Someone else mentioned Musk advocating for the "nuke the shit out of Mars" plan. You and I agree that is probably too simplistic and will have undesirable, unanticipated effects.

I don't claim to have all the answers. I mostly just came here because you replied to a few people saying the atmosphere would bleed away soon after being generated. That's not the case. Whether it's possible to regenerate one at all with current tech though, that's still a big question mark.

I've heard of the idea of siphoning atmosphere from Venus, but if we had the level of tech necessary to do that, we wouldn't need planets to live on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65