You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How counseling saved our 14-year marriage and our family

in #marriage7 years ago

Hi Jazzybells,
I am an American ,married to a Filipina for 13 years past June(Philippine independence day)I understand the family part,and have done my Best to help members of the family. I understood these things going in and have no complaints. The culture is wonderful,and I eat some(but not all) of the foods she eats.We have 2 beautiful children(5 & 9,boy and girl). I am glad you two worked it out. I wouldn't give up on my Marites for the world!

Sort:  

Hi @steamrolla! Thanks for taking the time to read my post and commenting! You sound like a very devoted hubby! <3 Marites is very lucky :) We actually just made 14 years last June also (18th). Actually the family part was really a non-issue for us, I was merely citing possible contributing factors to the demise of some marraiges. Our kids are 12 and 8 (photos above are from years ago.. hehe) Good luck to you and Marites! Does she also have a steemit acct?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28