You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Did You Meet Your Oher Half? Here Is My Story...

in #marriage6 years ago

I met my current girlfriend through OKCupid. Funny story she hates to admit we met through online dating so she intially told her friends and family we met through work, funny thing is we've never worked together lol. Here we are like 6 years later and she's still kinda half heartedly telling that lie. I tell everyone we met through OKCupid, no shame in my game

Sort:  

No shame whatsoever! It’s funny. It’s 2018 and there is still the stigma around online dating. People still view it as not real or something. Times change and I’m thankful for that opportunity as I’m sure you are as well. Tell your girl to embrace!!!! 😜

Yeah i definitely think its much more acceptible or normal than it was 5 or 10 years ago but still some stigma around it. I love online dating. Nothing wrong with meeting people at a bar but with online dating you can kind of vet if you guus have some similar interests. You can cross some people off the list without having to leave the house or buying dinner.

Posted using Partiko Android

Absolutely. It allows you to kinda attempt to fine tune the types of people you interact with. Nothing wrong with it. Times change and it’ll become even more popular as the next generation becomes of age.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68183.21
ETH 3545.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82