MEN ARE POLYGAMOUS IN NATURE, HATE IT

in #marriage6 years ago (edited)

MY SHORT STORY:

"Men are polygamous in nature," @royalheir said so.

"That's true," @ghadafish seconded him, "It's in our DNA to eat egusi today and taste okro another day."

The arguement was why some men will have a beautiful wife at home yet cheats outside, sometimes with a less beautiful woman.

We were at an African Restaurant, at Ajah this last weekend eating nkwobi. The owner of the restaurant, Chika Adirieje, is a lively lady who talked more than we were able to listen. We called her Madam Social.

"You men like such narrative because it suits you and hides your cowardice," Julia Emenike challenged, "polygamous in nature my foot."
"Cowards? Its only a strong man that can keep two women," @ghadafish said.

"I cant stand a man that cheats," Amara Patience, a younger sister of @ghadafish said.
"As for me, if my man cheats on me, I will cheat back on him," Amara said.

"Gbam babe, you got my back," Chioma Ileka said, with her right thumb up in the air, "Do me I do you, God no go vex."

"In fact, I want to say something," Julia Emenike entered.

"What do you want to say, Maddam Accountant?" IFeco Nwa asked.

"If you men insist on being polygamous in nature," Julia argued, "then, we women are promiscuous in nature."

It was like a sucker punch, given bellow the jaw. All the guys looked at her with a mean face while the ladies were laughing.

"What do you mean?" asked a lady.
"It takes two to tango, right?" Julia asked,

images(64).jpg

"Those men who cheats does it with women, right?"

"You're making no sense." A guy said.
Julia ignored him and continued.

"If we ladies should be understanding with you men when you cheats, because of your polygamous nature, you should also be understanding with us when we cheats, because of our promiscuous nature." Julia Emenike concluded.

The men kept quiet, they've been dumb. An over bloated ego is very embarassing when deflated. They began to drink water while the ladies ate the meat.

"I have something to contribute, if I may," I said from my table.

All along I had been listening to them while eating yam porridge at a table behind them. They all turned therefore to me in consent

"Men who cheats are right in doing so." I said.
The men smiled, they now have an ally.

"Excuse me?" Julia Emenike was almost raising her voice. That lady looks stubborn.

"You see, when a man wants his marriage to be unhappy, and his wife to lose trust in him, he begins to cheat. He is right therefore , because that’s what he wants. But a man that values his marriage, and wants to be his wife's hero, commanding her respect, and a man that wants to be a champion to his children will never cheat." I finished and went back to my eating.

One of the ladies came to me, "what is your name Sir?" she asked.

"Olaoluwa,"I responded.

Before I left the restaurant with my friend @ghadafish, all the ladies made sure they added me on facebook, while the guys thought I was crazy.

DON’T CHEAT ON YOUR WIFE. IT IS NOT GOOD

Thanks for reading
By @royalheir

images(63).jpg

Sort:  

Great one

Was just smiling all the way.

Girls that want to be promiscuous because of their partner's infidelity, hmmmm, continue o

No be una want push them? Do me I do u dey pain pass. We should be faithful to our spouses thanks for stopping by

Great piece @royal heir. I'm @geekis, I blog about #marriageandrelationship. I have heard men at different instances giving excuses to why they are free to flirt at the expense of their marriages, forgetting that they have children that they are supposed to model good characters to and a wife to love. Sometimes I wonder where their conscience is. I wish we can buy sense for these senseless men.

There conscience is where it ought to be, it's just that the decide to pierce their heart with hot rod. Many homes are destroying because of men's infidelity and lack of trust. God will help our men

Yeah, it will now require divine intervention.

Nice story. But my question is, why some men so much love cheating on their wife? I salute my great man @ghadafish after him na him 😀😀😀😀😀

Whitney Houston once said in one of her song that you don't appreciate a thing until it is gone. Men who are still in the business of cheating their wifes will soon realize that they have been hitting their selves on the heel. Thanks for stopping by

Nice post! I second your ideas, cheating is a choice not a 'nature' and lookin arund nowadays women r cheating too,r u gona say it's deir nature too,i guess you should but it isnt,they r just sick and tired of their marriages n some want to taste okro too.

Sometimes we nurture the nature to bend to our will but no, we aren't doing that but always wanna satisfy that nature(flesh), it is in the nature of both the man and the woman to cheat but we must strive hard to subdue that nature.

They normally say 'Cheating is in every man's DNA' #lol#

They normally say it, Yes but I believe it can be suppressed however, you ladies should be up and doing in your duties so as not to open the door for sin

This is a very interesting read. It's just like reading an extract of a novel. It's so amazing how you could relay the exchange in dialogue of the participants.

Cool write up is all I can say. It kept attention while digesting every words until the end.

Keep it up...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.05
ETH 2955.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13