You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hanspot: Dating “Mannerism,” Marriage through Defeat

in #marriage6 years ago

Love how you put 'settle down' in quotes. Because I hate the term!!

My flatmate in Seoul is 32 and one of the smartest people I know. She's started her own company and has developed an impressive portfolio within a year and yet all she hears from people around her is 'When do you get married?'.

Oh well, thanks for the reassuring words @hansikhouse. My strategy is to escape by leaving the country at any opportunity that presents itself. Then I'm not so worried because with society it truly is 'out of sight, out of mind'. They only care when they can see you stand out in their surroundings.

Let's keep children for another post ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33