You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Start Building Up WALLS In Your Marriage Today!

in #marriage7 years ago (edited)

@sumatranate, as long as my husband acknowledges that I'm right and he's wrong, we have a great marriage. LOL. On a serious note, the picture of walls doesn't connect with me and marriage. I give my husband complete credit for not allowing either of us to stack enough bricks to build a wall in the first place... and it's not for lack of trying on my part to build them at one time...(I just finally gave up.) As for walls that should be fortified, we have worked together to deliberately focus on what we want to achieve together rather than what we want to avoid. It's by running after a common dream and supporting the unique dreams we each have, that tends to keeps the crap at bay...

Sort:  

Glad that you both have work on/ struggled through the process of not letting walls build up. The idea may start with one person but it does not take place unless both people agree.

Understanding how two individuals live together in unity is key to buiding up the outside walls.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44