You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Journey: A Path Never Taken Before. Contributed by @Olawalium

in #marriage6 years ago

I am not married but I plan to one day. In my mind, I see it as a partnership above all else. I am a fairly traditional guy and it is a little sad to see that the institution of marriage is not what it used to be anymore.

In any case marriage is about two people and not the rest of the world. I see that people are afraid of marriage and I feel that is a natural reaction and I am completely okay with that. What I find a bit ........depressing is that people are even more afraid about what would happen, if it didn't work out.

I also realize that given the modern social scenario, this is also a perfectly reasonable fear to have. Even then I am pretty sure that people can work things out if they put their minds together. I am even more sure that people can work their lives out if they put their hearts together.

Sort:  

Brilliant. Absolutely. Yes, they can work things out if they put their kind to it but then, the moment they get into it, they start thinking of ways to get out if it didn't work out. This is why they don't give their all to make it work. They don't understand what marriage is all about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62135.43
ETH 2418.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58