This Journey: A Path Never Taken Before. Contributed by @Olawalium

in #marriage6 years ago

pexels-photo-614484.jpg


I am about to embark with you on this journey
It might be rough but I know it drips with honey
Oh! Happiness doesn’t involve having a lot of money
But we are going to have both and this isn’t a tourney
It’s a path we have both never taken before
We are both excited and reading to take on this door
Every hidden attitude would be brought to the fore
And with understanding, all hands will be on the floor
Patience and understanding will be our main core
While we raise amazing children, maybe four


pexels-photo-416974.jpg


On this journey we have never taken there is more
There will be moments of excitement and moments of bore
No one knows what it is that lies in store
But having each other I know we will soar
I want to hold you by the hands till we are 90
Scream on top of my lungs that we made it
A strange journey at first will soon turn to a familiar one
With love, care, understanding, and patience
I want to take on this journey with you
I don’t intend to look back, no, not for a moment.


pexels-photo-532508.jpg


Marriage is a journey and your partner should make it worthwhile. It is a path no single person has taken before, but not a path that needs to be complicated if both parties are willing to learn, love, understand and maintain a calm head.

Making allowances for each other’s error and forgiving each other in advance. It is a tough ask, it is not easy, and is sometimes messy, but that is one of the many ways to keep things in order and to build a lasting marriage.

Your desire to always be right needs to be put out and you need to learn, unlearn, and relearn. Stick to what works best for you and be intentional about it. It is a journey and you shouldn’t jump out of it so easily. Don’t make it easy for your partner to jump out easily but you need to be willing to let go and remember how you both started.

Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Sort:  

I am not married but I plan to one day. In my mind, I see it as a partnership above all else. I am a fairly traditional guy and it is a little sad to see that the institution of marriage is not what it used to be anymore.

In any case marriage is about two people and not the rest of the world. I see that people are afraid of marriage and I feel that is a natural reaction and I am completely okay with that. What I find a bit ........depressing is that people are even more afraid about what would happen, if it didn't work out.

I also realize that given the modern social scenario, this is also a perfectly reasonable fear to have. Even then I am pretty sure that people can work things out if they put their minds together. I am even more sure that people can work their lives out if they put their hearts together.

Brilliant. Absolutely. Yes, they can work things out if they put their kind to it but then, the moment they get into it, they start thinking of ways to get out if it didn't work out. This is why they don't give their all to make it work. They don't understand what marriage is all about.

this is very inspiring poem, I can say this is also meant to be sang just like balland. Happiness, I can say doesn't actually rely solely on Money but the ability to overcome all your struggles and be satisfied with what you have.Life is like a wave. There will be ups and downs, it’s not static, rather fluid and will never maintain one specific condition.Well, it’s not that easy, is it? Actually, it might be easier than you think! All you need is to develop the right attitudes and the right tools to learn how to deal with them. It’s always a question of how you look at certain situations. This is actually one of the most crucial components to deal with bad situations.

Your desire to always be right needs to be put out and you need to learn, unlearn, and relearn.

That's absolutely the best to do, Learn and relearn and rethink to shaped our future that is yet to come. The journey might be tough but we have to keep the ball rolling to the right path as usual.

Thanks as always brother...if only we can all inculcate this into our relationships...we will have better ones than broken ones. Thanks a lot.

Of course that is what fresh married couples prays for, to grow old holding themselves hands

Absolutely and it is going to be a wonderful feeling with lots of cherished memories by God's Grace.

I always love the way poetry like this are written with passion and heart 🎭

It delights me to know you love it. Thanks a lot for this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42