You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Do You Talk About After 25 Years? (Marriage)

in #marriage7 years ago

My wife and I have been together for 25 years. We've been through a lot, most of it pretty rotten, but we get through it because we are still each other's best friend in the world.

What has helped is that we are both interested in different things but have a common worldview to process it through. So, while I'm obsessed with politics, economics and societal shifts, she's interested in anthropology, biology and pretty much anything else that comes her way.

I write, she gardens. I live in my head, she solves problems we both share in the responsibilities of our hobby farm and but with a clear division of labor. She has a PhD in Redneck engineering and still surprises me with everyday with how she sees the world.

Sort:  

@goldgoatnguns You and your wife sounds like my hubby and I :) but i am the one in my head while he solves things :) Now Following you :)

Sorry to hear much of it was rotten, but I loved hearing how you describe your wife and your roles. The love and admiration shines through.

I love it when we still surprise each other.

I also like to play on my hobby farm. :) I gave you a follow.

Thanks. What makes the rotten palatable is each other. She's still the best person I've ever met and I'm lucky to have her in my corner.

Thanks for the follow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62164.65
ETH 2439.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67