You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sad and painful Saturday.

in #marlians5 years ago (edited)

@gertu has 68 owned SP and 154 delegated SP. Combined together, these should make her able to post and engage on a daily basis. I've been through this at just about 50 SP during the HF20 hardfork. It was harder back then.

Aside from that, she has 50 Steem sitting on her wallet. I am not sure if she plans to liquidate that then it is fine. But if not, I suggest that she use it to power up. Leaving Steem in the wallet without further plan on how to use it is like staling the resources you have.

Either way, I have delegated 70SP to add to what she already have. That should give her more bandwidth to post and interact in the blockchain.
SmartSelect_20191013-231502_Chrome.jpg

It is really very good of you to catch all of these, @wakeupkitty! That tells me you have great engagement with a lot of people. Keep it up! 😊

Sort:  

I sent her Steem and 100 SP so did olivia08. Gertu lives in Venezuela and needs the money too to survive there. Not that she is making much. I know what she earned in 5 months was not even 10 dollar. I do not know if it was harder at that time I have been there too.
The problem is to be seen/noticed and before the latests HFs there were some options who do no longer exist.

I hope she will have a boost for a time and will do better after that and can do without help.

Any idea why her vote is zero? Is it because her VP is not 100%? I believe this upsets her most of all.

Thank you for your generosity. I gave her some tips to try for 1 month. I hope that is enough to push her over the hill. Happy Sunday. 💕

P.s. I hope I can keep it up. I engage as much as possible but I have my limits too.

Her vote is zero because of low SP. At the rate of Steem lately, around 2000 SP are needed for $0.01 value at 100% upvote. You can see more details of her account here: https://steemworld.org/@gertu. I compared that with blaogao's account that gives me 100% upvote with value of $0.01 and noted that blaogao has 2.1K SP.

What I can suggest to @gertu is to focus more on using her voting power to curate which basically means to upvote other posts that she thinks are of good quality. She may need to limit her commenting while whe is earning so that her SP is reserved for VP thus she can upvote more. Her upvote should be close to after 5 minutes from the time the article has been posted to maximize her curation rewards. I do this using SteemAuto. I am not sure if she is aware of this.

So you mean my vote became useless too? Since when? At 100% I always had 0.021 or so. So we all vote without a reason now.

For me it is hard to curate I have a slow connection, she is many times without power and has a slow connection too. If this is the case I better leave Steemit for what it is. I bought Steem 3 times to give a better upvote and cannot afford more.
I need the money for my children and to save if my car is broke. I did not made a cent here and can not keep feeding Steemit who does not give a damn about the little fish. 🤔

I do not know the exact ratio between the SP and the vote value but the higher SP you have, the higher value will be your upvote. That has been and still is the case eversince I joined Steemit in June 2018.

There is still value in our votes even if we see $0.00. That is because the value is truncated (I'm not sure that this is the right word) up to second decimal digit only but the true value is up to (I think) three decimal points. I know this because I have observed many upvotes on my posts with all $0.00 if I see each of them on Steemworld.org. However, there is already an accumulated value that my post is showing either $0.01 or $0.02.

I am not a crypto expert and anything that I say about market movement is just my opinion. With the rate of how Steem price is dropping in the last several months, it should be regarded as investment in long term perspective and not as source of daily income. If Steemian looks at it as source of daily income then yes, staying on the Steem blockchain can be very frustrating. I suggest that it should be taken as hobby for now and not totally walk out from it.

You don't need a very good network connection for the auto-votes. I am not sure if you are aware of it but just set them up through https://steemauto.com and SteemAuto will do the upvoting for you even if you are offline. You just need to set the limit of your SP so SteemAuto won't drain it too much. I set the limit for mine at 80%. That means SteemAuto will stop upvoting your fanbase when your VP hits 80% or lower.

I will have a look at Steemauto. I wonder how voting/curating works. If 30 people vote at the 5th minute I think the big fish is seen as the number one not the small fish.

Let's wait and see if some Steemians know the answer.

I do not need to live from this and am happy I am not but we both know many started with Steemit for that reason, a part could and people in Venezuela without any options try hard.

For me it is a hobby but not my life and my income is already a pension for one single person the minimum not for 4 people and double costs for living. My children and me staying long enough is my first priority not investing in Steem. For me there is no long term. Only know and perhaps 3-5 years.

Thank you sofar. 👍🏻💕

If 30 people vote at the 5th minute I think the big fish is seen as the number one not the small fish.

I wouldn't consider the status or size of wallet the curator has because it is a matter of timing when the curation happened. It is a race of who comes first, not contest on how big wallets are. I don't know but I suppose the system can capture up to milli or even nanoseconds of when the event happened.

Yes, I know people are here for different reasons and I know about the situation in Venezuela. I just wanted to somehow set expectation for people, specially those who came here for a living, not to be so frustrated with how the Steem price has been doing. That is with the hope that they do not totally abandon Steemit and still hang around. After all, Steemit is the most established social networking platform that rewards the users as far as I know. There are more out there but are still finding their space in the crowd. Maybe worth trying too...

There are more and I think if you need to live from it it is better to spread your chances. Personally I never check the value of Steem or other cryptocurrency. It would give me stress too and I already lost a lot of money. The obly good thing is I only invested what I could miss.

The fact people count on a (high) income is because Steem(it) is still advertised this way. I still read people say that is the rrason they joined and I read content about all these great items they bought with it.

It is better to see it as a bit extra if...

Happy week, thanks for all the explaining and answering and help. 😘💕👍🏻

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67065.15
ETH 3680.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65