[Marketplace] - I want to buy your STEEM Power for Bitcoin -- Make me an offer.

in #marketplace8 years ago (edited)

I want more Steem Power

I'd like to purchase more. Currently, STEEM Power (SP) is non transferable. There are many users who would like to get their money now, not in increments of 104 weekly payments over the next 2 years. So, what are you willing to sell your SP for, in order to get Bitcoin (BTC) immediately?


By @pairmike

The Process

How to accomplish this? Without @dantheman building the ability to transfer SP from user to user into the system, it will require trust from each of us. I'd have to trust you to give me the owner key to your account. You would have to trust me to send you the BTC.

Maybe someone could serve as an escrow agent for this transaction. @officialfuzzy are you interested?
Note: You would not own your account anymore and would have to create a new one.

Let's make a deal

If anyone is willing to try the experiment. Make me an offer in the reply section.

Steemians, Stay Calm

For those of you who are worried about a massive dumping because of this, the newly acquired Steem Power is still locked and can only be powered down according to the 2 year rule.


If you enjoyed this article and would like to see more, [click here for my summary page]!

#marketplace #steempower #steem #steemit-ideas #beyondbitcoin #pairmike
[click here for my summary page]: https://steemit.com/blog/@pairmike/my-posts-categorized-by-subject

Sort:  

make sure you change the privkeys once the transfer is completed

Absolutely! Yesterday, In my video on permissions keys, I talked about it the importance of the active and owner keys. https://steemit.com/steem-help/@pairmike/steemit-video-tutorials-understanding-permissions-key

This could work I'm not selling but what sort of price are you thinking of paying the % I'm giving mine to my daughter when she is 13 here she is
https://steemit.com/money/@ph111p/introducing-your-kids-to-blockchain-with-a-piggy-bank

I'm thinking 1/3 of the price of STEEM. There is a risk for holding SP in the event STEEM crashes.

that's a good deal

I also want more steempower :)

thanks pairmike

nobody want to sale steem power for 1/3 for u now. maybe after 2 year.

If someone needed money ASAP, they maybe inclined to do so. Life happens...

that makes sense. good luck mate! its not easy for sure!

why don't you just buy open.steem and send it to your steem account and then you steem up

I can facilitate if you don't want to go through any learning curve of the Bitshares Openledger platform. I am coindup-hasho on openledger. send me the btc and i'll buy open.steem and send it to your steem account all within 5 minutes from when your funds hits my account...seriously people need to take notice of Openledger, Freedomledger and MakerX. It's all transparent. They are just sitting there ready to be used join the decentralized conglomerate https://bitshares.openledger.info?r=coindup-hasho

@pairmike,

I am interested, but only with highly competent technical assistance in terms of showing me the proper step by step procedure. In fact, I would love to learn and get realllly comfortable with such security practices.

Let me know how I can help. Thanks to STEEM, Crypto is my full time job now. If I didn't help with this I'd be crazy!

Any lawyers in the house who can advise on legalities of being an escrow agent for crypto?

Thanks Fuzzy! Maybe we get @dantheman to chime in with suggestions?

I'm new so dont have any at the minute. Good luck and hope this works for you

Good stuff here. Now you can make offers like this on the SteemMarket!. Enjoy!

Doesn't account recovery let someone regain control of their account within 30 days? So you'd have to wait 30 days for the transaction to settle.

Good question, I'd have to check with @dantheman.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61964.40
ETH 2998.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47