You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dirty Little Secret Some Copywriters Just Don’t Want You To Know.

in #marketing8 years ago

To be honest, I didn't read this that carefully, but I upvoted you because I didn't feel like your post deserved to go negative and disappear just because another user didn't like it. That is not an appropriate reason to flag in my opinion.

Sort:  

Thank you very much @trogdor I have to say like most people I am new here, so I don't know all the rules but am trying my best to post relevant quality content. I wasn't even sure what 'flagging' was!

@trogdor Thank you. We need to help out new users who get inappropriately flagged thanks for helping out. Also thanks to all the others who upvoted this for the same reason.

nothing inappropriate, for me this post is just spam

Actually several members disagree with you, this was a good post.

The flag was inappropriate.

It is not spam and having looked at your post history you are hardly setting a high bar for quality posts with your latest one.

Is a simple "Hillary Clinton vs Donald Trump meme" - post spam?

To me it is more of a spam post than this post yet nobody has come and flagged that.

You were just being an arsehole for the sake of it.

the "hillary vs trump" was posted with "meme" and "funny" hashtag not in anything else... (and you can check the content of the "meme" hashtag, you'll see that kind of post)...
rereading that post again... still finding the whole thing "vague". No concrete example about what he is discussing, except "some people" do "some things"...
to end with a few vague advices which are just common sense... (people falling for the "get rich plot" of "some people" who do "some things" probably lack common sense in the first place... ).

tbh, that post was flagged because, after having read that post, I felt like my time had been stolen... and felt exactly like someone falling for one of the "some guy" doing "some stuff" to make you believe you'll get rich (or get entertained by a good story in my case...). while there is absolutely nothing new in what is written and it is way too vague

(and yes, I find the Hilary/Trump gif meme hilarious, that's why I posted it)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67633.57
ETH 2605.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71