You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creating Stock & Flow Content...Using Only The Dapps On Steem!

in #marketing5 years ago

I love these concepts - stock and flow, and I'm left wondering why I've never come across them before!

I also love what you've done with the different steem dapps - basically something like this (Steempeak) for long form 'quality' posts which no one ever reads and then all those other apps for yer 'shit posts' which get the engagement.

It ties in nicely from some posts by the like of @coruscate and @abh12345 about whey their shit posts get more engagement - maybe this will help them rethink them - flow posts sounds so much better!

NB this is also going to change the way I think about producing content not only here but also on my main blog!

It's a very powerful concept pair - stock and flow.

How have I avoided it for so long?

Sort:  

Thanks for tagging me here, interesting stuff!

If we take the list above, I get way more engagement on my 'Stock' than my 'Flow'.

If you add Utopian-io to 'stock', then this engagement average would fall a lot. And, I do right the Flow posts via Busy.org for the most part.

thanks for those comments man. really appreciate the feedback and input.

yeah it helped me a ton when i asked myself...how much is too much content.

when you split them into either stock or flow..then you can see what fits and how.

i think the future is very bright for the so called ‘poop posts’ lol. because when done strategically they can help ones personal brand tremendously

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think 'flow posts' are much better.

I actually quite enjoy seeing people's 'daily life posts' if I know them, which is quite a few people on here now!

I tend to bung them a small upvote if they are flow posts, as others do on mine - however I do feel slightly uncomfortable about this when I remember how much I hated seing people getting large payouts for such posts when I was new to steem.

So I do most of my 'flow posts' on an al account and limit them on here - I allow myself a Thursday personal update 'flow' post, maybe one more a week sometimez.

Anyway I am totally using this as a distraction. I have some assignments to mark - must get to that!

Posted using Partiko Android

ha ha ha my bad man. but thanks for the discussion. much appreciated.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57