You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Atrocities Of Manipulative Marketing (And A Potentially HUGE New Crypto...?)

in #marketing7 years ago

I was totally like WTF when I saw the very first Altucher email promoting cryptocurrencies because I had been following his stuff for several months and prior to that he had nothing to say on the subject of cryptocurrencies. I immediately said "bullshit" and after clicking through to the sales page lost all respect for him. The whole point of the "newsletter" and "information" was a massive money grab by JA. That first email led to an obvious funnel and over the coming weeks I saw increasing emails, advertisements and promotions - all so obviously geared at getting you into his sales funnel.

He probably made a shit-ton of money with that campaign.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.26
ETH 2696.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88