You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Marketing w/Mitchell - A Steem Ecosystem

in #marketing7 years ago

The client is always right. Always.

But are the majority of current clients the target group we really want? Does our current clients represent our future clients? Probably they don't . Of course we must serve them but at the same time we must try to drive other demographics as well.

Sort:  

I can clearly see you are wishing well and I appreciate you for that, @liondani. But with all due respect, I think Steemit Inc is going down and it's going down fast.

I consider myself an early adopter and even an evangelist (I even held Steemit meetups and encouraged fellow Romanians to create a section in Romanian here) but as time went by, I had to accept a rather bitter truth: there's a poisonous mix of incompetence, enthusiasm, greed, technical skills, luck and inability to communicate in this venture, all so powerfully connected in a monolith-like structure, which is simply spiraling down, no matter what I chose to do. This mix is "protected" by a chronic lack of opening towards people using the platform, myself included. I had many improvement proposals, many suggestions and I barely had a few acknowledged. And when they were acknowledged, they were quickly dismissed because, for instance, I'm 'not a real developer' (to quote @abit). I'm not saying that my suggestions were perfect, far from that. I'm saying that they weren't even taken into account.

This opaqueness towards client feedback is the main cause of the downtrend.

And by the way, you have the clients that you attract, not the clients that you want.

I had many improvement proposals, many suggestions and I barely had a few acknowledged. And when they were acknowledged, they were quickly dismissed because, for instance, I'm 'not a real developer' (to quote @abit). I'm not saying that my suggestions were perfect, far from that. I'm saying that they weren't even taken into account.

They claim that after @dan leaved many things like that will change... Let's see...

PS must say I doubt he was the "only" responsible... I hope all took the right lessons and we will move forward...

We'll see :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61042.80
ETH 2605.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65