Sort:  
Loading...

Me too... making videos is not my strong suit. I could do it, but it'd take a lot of work on my part to get anything halfway useable because of my lack of experience. I've made some and they took me quite some time and were not something to write home about. :)

More - Part 2 from steemit.chat


hanshotfirst 5:29 PM
sure
cool with me.
not sure if the flag stuff belongs or is too off topic
dwinblood 5:37 PM
it belongs... as part of prong two
retaining people once they get here
and sorry was off adding that as a reply to you.... and it looked pretty bad with copy and paste so I ran through it and did some basic formatting....
and @jrcornel - I was so busy chatting with @hanshotfirst I missed your comment until I was editing that reply and saw it... sorry to kind of just talk over the top of you... chalk it up to passion. It was not intentional
jrcornel 5:44 PM
Haha no worries, I just let you guys do your thing ??
hanshotfirst 5:45 PM
lol
I got all excited!
dwinblood 5:47 PM
another tutorial idea or intro orientation idea
"come here and be you. Write about the things you like, and engage in the things you like. If you see a particular post doing well don't make the common mistake of rushing out to try to post on the same topic in the hopes of making more. Build your following and your payounts will improve. Even better you'll be writing about things that actually interest you. Don't try to be someone you are not. It seems that steemit works better for people who are genuinely themselves."
hanshotfirst 5:50 PM
Exactly
dwinblood 5:51 PM
Another selling point.... OTHER competitors keep getting more marketing mention than us... yet none of them actually work yet
steem has been going for over a year
it is not vaporware

I was reading @timcliff post about liquidity and it did give me an idea for another video.

Steem is very different from traditional crypto in that it has steem, steem power, and steem backed dollar. There is a concern that steem power is not liquid enough.

Yet this does miss one thing and I only realized it in responding to Tim.

A traditional crypto investor would be purchasing steem. As long as they don't then power up that steem then the steem they have has instantaneous liquidity like any other crypto.

Steem Power is the long term investment that comes with other benefits that are not elsewhere. If a person chooses to power up then they are forefeiting the instant and quick liquidity. That doesn't mean this instant liquidity is not available. It is, as long as you don't power it up.

So the fact that steem is not liquid is actually a myth. It is just as liquid as any other currency until you opt to convert it to steem power which is more like purchasing a CD or other longer term investment.

This could be cleared up with a decent video presentation as well.

Absolutely. We have to remember we are trying to bring in regular people. They will need that info.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62