You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🤑A LOOK AT LUXURY PACKAGING AND THE WAY MARKETING ENTICES YOU TO BUY MORE 🤑

in #marketing6 years ago

Whoa, woolworths! We used to have those like crazy in the USA, but they have all but vanished, Maybe it's a different company? Ours were like a department store mixed with a chemist and often had a food/lunch counter.

Packaging has always intrigued me and I love to design things as packaging just for fun. I have done so in school as well, but I just love that entire piece of the art world.

My favourite time for that, besides art nouveau posters, is the 50's and 60's in ladies magazines. There was some amazing art in those. I have a pretty big collection of magazines from that time and I often get them down just to peruse the colourful art-filled adverts.

I have even purchased a book based on the cover art before!

Sort:  

I do think it is a different company as there is also Woolworths in the UK and it's not the same.

You're so right about the sixties. Do you watch Mad Men? If not, you'd definitely enjoy it.

I buy loads of vintage magazines too, I make weird collages with them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58