You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We Made It: Live Radio Interview And Full Media Coverage For Steem!

in #marketing6 years ago

Awesome Marly - very proud of you. Can't wait to see what the next project will be for @dreamsoftheocean
Do you think that the Charitable, Humanitarian & Good Cause activities are the most likely activity on Steemit to garner interest from the press? I wish we saw more money flowing into humanitarian projects through upvotes and delegations.

Sort:  

Thanks for your lovely words, Chris!
Well social projects are always more likely to receive some love, appreciation and support. That's just due to the nature of things: people love seeing humanitarian acts. Empathy is part of a human being's DNA, it's just that some of us forget about this from time to time..:-)

From my personal point of view, charity is and will be one of the best and most important ways to promote cryptocurrency and blockchain technology in general. The ability to change a person's life with literally one click AND without losing anything of your own stake is just MIND-BLOWING. Isn't it? :-))

Where else in the world are you able to "donate" without giving away anything from your own wallet?

SO TRUE! Really nicely put...... Do you ever feel slightly anxious when your Voting Power is at 100% and you need to get online so you be actively sharing your upvote reward!

Well honestly sometimes I feel anxious about the fact that I spend more time on Steem than with my family and friends... No kidding! If someone had predicted that future for me like 2.5 years ago, I would've laughed out loud at him :-D

I always try to spend my VP wisely, but honestly I don't control it all the time. I'm a bad example on how to professionally use one's SP/VP since I mostly follow my intuition/emotions when upvoting stuff, hehe

I feel anxious about the fact that I spend more time on Steem than with my family and friends...

Probably just the same for 50,000 other people on here! So you're in good company and you have the power to change it too......

Have a great weekend.....on and offline!

At least we all share the same addiction :-D

Happy weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63