You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Needs a New Slogan

in #marketing7 years ago

My vote is on "It Pays To Be You", short, catchy and it encompasses all the point that makes Steemit Steemit.


I'd usually do things with the end in mind. That said, I can see that one say in the future, it's possible that the community and network size of Steemit in on itself has a selling point greater than the chance of being paid, once we've reached a critical point in usebase size.

That is why I think we shouldnt explicitly mention "rewards" as the first thing a new user sees. It has to be implicit. We don't flaunt payment like any regular ptc or ptd sites. But it's there.

Sort:  

I like that one a lot too. It's been used elsewhere, though, so that might be a problem. I also wonder if using the word pay is accurate. I'm torn between using rewards and pay.

Maybe we can try. "It's rewarding to be You"?

That doesn't quite have the same effect, does it? In this sense, I like pay better.

I agree, it sounds different and "reward" doesn't imply the payment as good as the work "pay".

I did a Google search and didn't really find anyone who took up the slogan. I think we really can go for it.

"It pays to be you"

Simple, direct, and all encompassing.

Let's see what happens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47