You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday got a parcel!

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Thank you dear Denise for your sweet words!
That is so great to know that you have the same family tradition to open package together! ❤ My daughter Nat started it when she was a schoolgirl. Boxes and packages with gifts and new things from shopping is her passion!
Also, we often make orders on the net for a whole family. My husband is very good in packing and unpacking things, but Nat is upset if he open it without her 😄 She is 23 now, but still make us wait )) Sometimes she let us open our stuff but what is for her - noway )))

I just thought, that making a gift for someone (the process when you decide, search, go for it) make us more happy than those who is the gift for 😊 Well, except kids of course

Sort:  

It's silly but it's kind of fun actually! It started out because I lived far away from my family and they would send things to me and then later on the kids and it was always something special, and so it has continued.

And to tell you the truth, it is still fun and so I still do it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44