Market Friday in a spring spiritsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Hello, my friends!

As Denise @dswigle used to say encouraging us to join #MarketFriday, take photo wherever you go. In fact, most of our shopping is a duty of my husband :) We used to maintain a shopping list and put on it items every time they come to mind.

And when he goes shopping, I am almost sure he would not buy anything extra. Because when I go shopping, especially in a good mood, I need everything )) Anyway, I took Denise's advice and went for last shopping with a camera.

Usually we went to a supermarket, but once in a while we go to street market were farmers trade.

9lgz57bwqp.jpg

l67s47plo8.jpg

485uafji5o.jpg

It was nice and sunny day, the height of spring. Everything around woke up. People are smiling again, flowers are blooming, and colors are bright and vivid. If you have no time to grow flowers in your garden or yard, from seeds, you always can buy few in a street market. Prices here are really lower.

dz7fl5qqmm.jpg

jhglhejk8z.jpg

Mountain cranberry. It grows in mixed forests, in the lawns and is native to the entire North from Eurasia to North America. So, I hope you love this berry, as it has a lots of vitamins. Its berries are kept fresh for a long time, and in spring it is a kind of treasure for our stomach.

fg197feajg.jpg

Something for salad, or for a pie, or desert.

bsk6skwtzy.jpg1evoom1eq2.jpg
2tuub3lgnu.jpgj6axq1cbsu.jpg

8et2hgwtxr.jpg

According to Eastern medicine, in the spring, the most active are gall bladder and liver. That's why the main taste of this season's food is sour, sometimes salty. But not spicy.

In spring I feel like miss greens and vegetables, and reduce meat and fatty foods. This is what my and your body needs. We just need to learn to listen to ourselves.

vsgpvhbtxt.jpg

And that is almost all. I keep say THANK YOU for your time, your comments and even upvotes. It is always so nice to see you in my blog!

Stay healthy and take care!

vsgpvhbtxt.jpg

I am with @qurator, do you?

vsgpvhbtxt.jpg

x1ezmfj9xx.png

eSteem.app | GitHub | Telegram | Discord

Sort:  

We'll of course I am so excited that you took your camera with you and you took pictures of your Farmers Market! You were flowers there were most incredibly beautiful and I was happy to hear that they are for a reasonable price. Men tend to stick to a list because they're very practical whereas I know that I must need everything!

I actually like going to the farmers market a lot better than the supermarkets however oh, it takes a longer time out of my day but I can't say it is much more enjoyable. He looks like a beautiful sunny day and do you have so many yummy foods meeting you right at the door! I do love cranberries and they do keep fresh for a long time. Sometimes I dry them and enjoy them in a homemade mixture with granola and nuts. Usually that is good for a snack when I am out. Your pictures are absolutely fabulous and the vegetables all look so beautiful and fresh.

I admit that I miss the greens and vegetables when spring is coming around and if we would just listen to our bodies we could hear it speaking. Congratulations on your nice blocktrades vote and I am glad that you received some kudos for such an excellent post. Thank you so much for taking the time and energy to post into Market Friday.

Always an honor to have quality content!

Upped and steemed

!tip

Hello, Denise!

Every time I write a post for #MarketFriday I ask myself what @dswigle will say 😊 I know that sooner or later you will read it, and comment.

I so much appreciate your time and efforts for keep your challenge growing and to encourage participants.

I wish you have a wonderful day!
!tip

Posted using Partiko Android

I was running so far behind this week!! I upvoted and resteemed all the posts on Friday and Saturday and was still doing comments until yesterday. (I worked more than normal and had to keep up with current comments!) LOL

I am glad you understand and actually, I read all the posts on Friday, but, like to take time to comment properly. It is a huge fault, I know! But, when people spend so much time making these posts, I like to acknowledge them properly.

Thank you so much and yes! I wish you a wonderful day also! xo

🎁 Hi @dswigle! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @zirochka!

@zirochka wrote lately about: Ukrainian Prairie. My Trip To Ukrainian Steppe, Day 2, Part 1 Feel free to follow @zirochka if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you so much for the tip! x

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

What a lovely flowers ! those are great captures :)

Oh yes, so colorful! We missed colors during the winter season :)
Thank you so much for a visit and comment!

Скільки всякого смачного 😁 аж їсти захотілося.

Ці ярмарки суцільна спокуса 😄

Posted using Partiko Android

Yummmm... those fruits and dates are so refreshing and tempting! I love how you started with those flowers... we don't have them selling like that, must be so colourful! I need to discipline myself to get some market friday shots again - I haven't for awhile now... Have a great weekend!

Thank you so much, @ackhoo! I look forward to see how your markets look like. I stayed at home today, as I wrote - my husband went shopping.... and just came home, have to go!

🎁 Hi @zirochka! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday Waxes Poetic Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Howdy zirochka! what a wonderful market there, so healthy. Are most of the products from local farmers who don't use chemicals?

Yes, exactly! That is why I like it. Besides, it is closer than a good supermarket. The only drawback is that it takes part only once a week on Saturdays

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy again zirochka! And, it is just seasonal right? They do not have it in winter?

Hello today, janton.
Well, we moved recently, so I don't know about the winter, but think 50 / 50. Probably, in winter they came once a month or so, not sure because they use tents, and it is very cold in it in winter, too cold for a goods and for people.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh I see zirochka, are you guys going to go in the winter time? that would be interesting to see what they sell in the winter.

Oh yes, I am almost sure you don't see anything likely before )))
Anyway, will see in winter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98