You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #MarketFriday - Shoe Carnival

in #marketfriday7 years ago

Hi Debra, Paul @old-guy-photos made me aware that I had muted you. Many many appologies, I can assure that wasn't in anyway intentional; I'm just stupid and clicked the mute button instead of the follow one when I first visited your profile. My fault entirely; just another day in the life of me getting to grips with this new Steemit system it would seem lol :)

Here in the UK, finding a decent place to buy shoes can be a bit of a strain. Not so much in the cities and bigger towns, but certainly where I'm based. I usually buy online but whenever I'm getting decent formal shoes then I always need to see them up close before I buy them :)

Sort:  

I'm so sorry for the mix up and you're not stupid. :) I should not have ASSumed anything, (I'm always saying it makes an ass out of you & then I did it. lol)

I normally wouldn't have said anything, even to @old-guy-photos, but I had told him I'd support you and I didn't want him to think I had lied. He's such a nice guy and he has helped me heaps on here, asking nothing for himself in return. Anyhow, I am just glad most of all that I had not offended you. :)

I'm not sure I could get by with buying shoes without trying them on. Actually I don't think I am brave enough. My size varies a bit depending on the brand.

No problem Debra, all is well that end's well, as they say :) Paul's a great guy for sure!

I must admit, I'm lucky in that regard as the sizes I buy tend to be fairly uniform. Shirts on the otherhand? Online purchases can be a minefield! As each country has their own sizes so I have to remember to convert them to UK sizes; this is essential if you buy shirts from asia :O

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68