You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Early Homestead Errands, First Snow & #marketfriday

in #marketfriday7 years ago (edited)

Very good post just like the one before Goldy!

These "Seedling peat pods" that you are talking about are also called "Jiffies" in the growing scene.

I always put seeds in batting with 2-3 drops of water and let them sprout in there. Then when the root was long enough I would put them carefully into a hole in the earth that I have sprayed with water 2-3 times.

Sort:  

I have had gardens in the past, but NEVER to this extent. I read so much about when to do this, how to prune, possible nutrient and watering schedules, etc. I have basically thrown myself feet first into producing a healthy garden for a healthier lifestyle.

The Jiffies or peat pods are one of the BEST gardening inventions! I have so many here. A local hardware and do-it-all store about 10 miles from me had them on sale a few months ago so I swooped in and scooped up about 200 pods; already planning for next year. They are a "no muss, no fuss" seedling growing system that I have come to appreciate.

So what? Sounds fucking great. You keep yourself busy with a great hobby. I like to work with and in nature as well.

Growing Cannabis indoors 3 years ago was one of the most fun things I ever did. Besides that, I spent a lot of time in nature as well.

It is pretty great! I do enjoy the solitary time and the way it reduces stress. A win-win for me.

Too cold here right now to enjoy the great outdoors. Barely 15-degrees and I am SO not going outside yet.

It is very cold yes.

Take cold showers and go outside anyway. It will help you to stay healthy and it will toughen you up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58786.64
ETH 2309.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49