marketfriday- A bit of everything-Bilbao. Basque Country. Spain

in #marketfriday5 years ago (edited)

A bit of everything

Hello friends
I am finishing my vacation.
But today I will not let the market day pass.
But today I did not want to lose it.
Our friend @dswigle
Have the #marketfriday day
She is very special and that's why I always like to participate.
See things from all countries and enjoy friendship.
FEBRERO 138.jpg
All these products are the most normal in my city.
All purchased in the Bilbao Supply Market.

IMG_0087.jpg
The Ribera market
This market is standing since 1810.
My memories are of accompanying love (mother) to buy.
Since then it has changed a lot.
Since in the floods of 1983 she was very damaged.
Forcing us to renew and modernize it.

IMG-20190827-WA0017.jpg
fuente
They were dark years, but with much companionship and support for each other.
Today is our benchmark for fresh produce.
IMGP7352.jpg

I love to photograph them.
A good fresh green and green lettuce.
She is waiting for someone to fall in love with her and take her home.
If it seems to smile.

lechugas.jpg
We also have these purple onions.
They are like that because they have more flavor and are special for cooking.
But by their appearance they could be in the vase of the entrance of our house.
With the color so striking.

FEBRERO 125-1.jpg
When I get home after the market, or when I'm in the hustle and bustle of making food.
The things of the market speak to me.
Txatxy Txatxy take me a picture.
Immortalize my second beauty.
I can't resist and I look at the pumpkin and I think it's beautiful.
calabaza 3.jpg
I love my heart.
Full of small sweaty fibers.
With your pipes so appreciated.
I put the goal as far as I can and it is no longer a pumpkin, it is something else.

calabaza4.jpg
What to say about the green of a leaf of Berza and the red of a dried chilli.
They combine perfectly.
The cabbage leaf with its characteristic texture of mounds and paths.
The chili pepper that was first green and then red, which when dried became almost garnet, twisted from birth.
berza, guindilla .jpg
I leave a picture of a pink cauliflower.
I had never seen them.
They are almost like a bride's bouquet.
coliflor.jpg
Well folks this is my market this Friday holiday.
On Tuesday I start normal life.
Celebrate it with me taking a
Martini and some delicious rabas.
Being happy is the most important thing in this life.
Health.
IMG_1031-1.jpg

Image © txatxy. All Rights Reserved.
Original content by Original content by @txatxy
discord txatxy#6752



Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=txatxy
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=marketfriday-a-bit-of-everything-bilbao-basque-country-spain


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

The color of those onions is amazing.
I just love Spanish food markets.

Looks really good to me , @txatxy.

This post was upvoted by a manual curation for #Photostreem

A good historical place to shop on. More amazingly all the products are quite afresh....love the onion colours...all natural

Ya me diste hambre!

Hi @txatxy!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.844 which ranks you at #4826 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 4822).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 128 contributions, your post is ranked at #83.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Oh, @txatxy!! How wonderful you make everything!!!

My sincere apologies for such a late reply! Due to the site going down with the Hard Fork, I am running late with the replies! I am so sorry and hope this isn’t becoming a bad habit!

Gracias querido amigo. ¡Me encanta cuando te unes al Market Friday! ¡Me haces sentir tan feliz! Hay mucho amor para ti y tus hermosas fotos.

Love to you and those beautiful veggies and fruits! The market is such a stunning landmark, also full of life! Your photos are remarkable!!

Besos!!!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

🎁 Hi @txatxy! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Treed On Tuesday With A Wednesday Walk Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64