REDCLIFFE JETTY MARKETS. PART 2.

in #marketfriday7 years ago

Here we are again........visiting the exciting, vibrant Redcliffe Jetty Markets.

This is my entry for this weeks Market Friday challenge hosted by the effervescent, tireless market guru herself......
@dswigle

If you missed Part 1 of this series, feel free to have a quick browse to orientate yourselves.
https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@trudeehunter/redcliffe-jetty-markets-part-1

The Redcliffe Jetty Markets are situated along the waterfront of the Redcliffe Peninsula, Queensland, Australia. I live in Scarborough, a suburb nearby therefore, this market is one I visit often. You will see shortly why I find it difficult to keep away.

rsMarketsignjpg.png

Apart from all the fabulous stalls which line the street (it is closed off on Sunday for the markets) the location itself is reason enough to get out of bed early and enjoy the view. Thankfully I'm an expert at multi-tasking. I can shop and admire the picturesque scenery at the same time.

WMJettyMark.png

See what I mean about the view?

WMMarkeyjettyview.png

Sometimes I don't know which side of the street to start with first but when I saw these beautiful displayed clothes, I had to take a closer look.

WMCotton.png

The lace skirts were exquisite.

WMLaceskirtsjpg.png

I got talking the young man who owns this stall. He imports all his clothing from Peru and it was clear to me that these clothes were very well made. The man from Peru was happy to give me a radiant smile and let me take his picture.

WMManfromPeru.png

This pretty off the shoulder dress is an ideal garment to wear during Brisbane's hot summers. And speaking of hot wouldn't it look amazing on a toned, young female with a figure similar to the headless model in the photo? Once upon a time.......(sigh!)

WMmodel.png

And with slim waistlines in mind, I spy a sign with a variety of the most delicious looking omelettes up ahead.

rsomeletessignjpg.png

I inhale deeply and feed off the fabulous fumes of those savoury delights..........and walk on. (Sigh!)

rsomeletes4sale.png

I'm so good. I'm so disciplined. But why does the image of donuts come into my mind? True, I'm burning off a heap of calories with all this 'vigorous' shopping. Surely I deserve one, tiny, insignificant, delectable donut? Yes! A donut! That's what I'll have...........and as I live and breathe! Right before my very eyes is a whole box of donuts. Ha.......fooled you didn't I? These are my kind of donuts........fruity, tangy and healthy. Can you wait a moment while I satisfy my longing for a peach donut?

donut peach.jpg

A wise mother brings a healthy picnic for lunch to share with her young son.

rsBeachpicnic.png

Another family does the same.

rsRedcliffeMarkets.png

This lady sells her own handmade soaps. There is a pleasant lavender/rose/frangipani scent wafting around her stall and I am attracted to her products.

rssoap4sale.png

Just look at those adorable cup cakes made of soap. You'd have to keep them away from toddlers wouldn't you although surely the soapy perfume would delay them from licking the icing off the top. Not worth the risk, so they need to be out of reach of inquisitive little hands.

rssoapcupcakes.png

The Soap Lady serves a happy customer ............and on that bright note I will sign off on Part 2 of the Redcliffe Jetty Markets.

rssoapseller.png

I hope you enjoyed strolling along these markets with me. Hopefully you will join me again next week. Until then, Bye for now. I will return next Friday.

off and running .jpg

Sort:  


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.
For any inquiries about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

It's always pleasure visiting your blog.... Nice idea to introduce your markets/culture with other community.... Appreciate your writing skills..... Keep up the good work

Many thanks got that lovely compliment @alif-meem I really do enjoy visiting markets in various locations. They all have a different vibe to them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78