Market Friday - Trumbull CT Mall and a special spot I was looking for

in #marketfriday7 years ago

Market Friday Trumbull Mall

BDF5A340-283A-4A79-B12F-C5CC898187A5.jpeg


This is a post for @dswigle's Market Friday quite possible one of the busiest daily tags on Steemit, and undoubtedly the one with the most amazing comments and support from @dswigle for all posts for Market Friday.

Here is her Market Friday Post for this week.
For this week I take you on a little visit to the Trumbull Mall which I visited recently with the family.

97D21A65-AA64-42EF-9676-7A16AAC52602.jpeg


We arrived to the mall and walked a little bit before heading to our planned first stop at the Mall, I thought I would go with B&W for the first couple of shots

The First shot gives the impression that the mall was quite empty at the time but that wast really the case i just caught a quiet spot

3EA804AD-3EE1-4339-A299-82D1B5A02E24.jpeg


And where was our first stop you may wonder, well we were all feeling a bit on the hungry side so was decided to try out Wahlburgers

7F5BF922-A2E0-4EEB-9812-688EDD707922.jpeg



Mark and Jeanne had been to the Wahlburgers in Boston and thought it was pretty good plus we had called and checked and it was possible to get a very plain burger for Lulu, so in we went, and I must say I thought the burgers were great, I really enjoyed mine as everyone else seemed to as well, After lunch we decided to walk around the mall a little which suited me as there was somehting I wanted to see at the mall

EBE38CFC-2A17-46C3-ACDF-368B720CDF1E.jpeg


Well walked this way and that way, Upstairs and downstairs

9814FF2D-A418-42B1-AD68-93604DE9F1BC.jpeg


Past small stores and big like JC Penny’s but the U2 Song ** I still havent found what I am looking for** came to mind as I was havent no luck finding the spot I was looking for but I dragged the rest along with me and kept looking

7B0C614E-2BBB-4D79-AAB6-9773025FE823.jpeg



Here are the family walking past another store
E7E1596E-A57B-49B9-B330-A4F7E6A91D1D.jpeg



Which Happenned to be Denali which I popped into looking for a new Winter Jacket, but could not find one that suited me, so left there as we did almost every other store empty handed

295230F5-5FDE-41A2-8CC1-0C1862EBCFBE.jpeg



I detoured off on my own briefly to check out one end of the Food court and although I still had not found what I was looking for I did see this cool little carousel.

7B9C1315-FFB9-427A-8409-D6590B1E0401.jpeg


So I headed back to join the family and we walked a little more and found the Games arcade area which caught the attention of the kids well and Mark for that matter who had to try a couple of the Machines as you can see here.

But I was fine with that as I had finally found I was looking for, not the arcade machines which are colorful bright and noisy to catch peoples eyes and money playing to try and win the prizes but...

9161718F-422A-4936-BD4D-DDE9F1279F1F.jpeg



I was more interested in seeing what was above the arcade machines the night photos of a Carnival or Fair rides
F64CA006-3BE9-4BF0-AFBD-6B1776C5AD0C.jpeg



Which just so happen to be my Photos which had bene up at the mall for a few months but i had never made it there to see them yet, must say its such a cool feeling seeing your photos up on display in a public place like this.

So I snapped these few shots and then we headed to exit the mall

EA43C623-D627-493E-A7E4-370638FE76A8.jpeg


We were tempted to stop at the Cheesecake Factory for a desert but we were all still feeling pretty full so walkedon by and left the mall and headed home


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.228970 lat -73.226470 long Trumbull CT d3scr

Sort:  

hello, happy solitary market friday hehe
that did not bother you
I like the carousel, I want to be a girl again

😎👍😎

Lotto from @minnowfollower | Upvote the post for a chance win from ALL the SBD post rewards.

PLease do not spam my post with links like this i would hate to have to flag you

What a fun post that led up to a cool set of photos!! Did you know where they would be in the mall? Pretty awesome Jay!!

THanks Kindly and yes I knew the same company manages two of the local malls and we reached an agreement where they could have these photos up here and other ones in the Milford Mall it is so cool to see them :)

Wahlburgers lol.

The Burgers there were actually pretty amazing I have to admit better than I expected

Cool place to shop and have lunch. Your own pictures in an area where thousands of people frequent must be exiting and humble at the same time. You do good work, that's why they are there. Thanks for the tour.

Thanks for the. Visit and yes indeed it was such a cool feeling but yes also humbling I do have to admit

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

How cool to have your pictures featured!! I couldn't of made it past the cheese cake! I don't care how full I was, I would of taken it home for the midnight snack.

I have to admit that thought with the cheesecake I did suggest but more for the others I am weird and have never bene a huge fan of cheesecake

That's sort of sad. :( I have a sweet tooth that is huge. Never met a cake or cookie I didn't like.

Ohh there are sweets that I like, Boston Cream Donusts being one of them and with the hassle of moving today I just treated myself to one

Always good to spoil ourself from time to time. mmmmmm Boston Cream!

It was so so good I must say

Thats cool that your photos are up in the malls Jay. Nice work on that! LOL at Whalburger... Is there nothing that he isn't into? Now back to the playground with you! 😉

Ohh yes it is such a cool feeling seeing them on display in both of the local Malls

Sorry I have been a bit remiss on visiting the play room, we are moving offices and floors today also its bene a chaotic week getting everyone ready for the move

I hear you, take it easy man. Enjoy the weekend!

Thanks Mate I must say the weekend can not come soon enough, good thing is once the packers take our gear we cannot do anything till it arrives and is setup on MOndya morning in our new location so hopefully my weekend will start early :)

There is always hope Jay. 🙏😂😂

You found great moments at the store market :) I really do like it how did you present here :) Have a fantastic time my friend. Wish you sun and warm weather :)

THanks, I was lucky the Mall contacted me via my website and I worked with them where they chose some prints they wanted to print and have on display semi permanently in both of the local malls

NO wign of warm weather in the forecast but i hope it is coming soon

You had a great opportunity to take interesting shots

Thanks I did indeed plus fun with family 😎

Even better :) Fantastic

😎👍😎

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=market-friday-trumbull-ct-mall-and-a-special-spot-i-was-looking-for


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57