Market Friday thinking back to warmer days

in #marketfriday7 years ago

Market Friday thinking back to warmer days

Artisan fair on the green (19 of 56).jpg


This is a post for Market Friday initiated by @dswigle and for todays post i am thinking back to summer and warmer days and a walk around an artisan Fair on the green here in Milford.

As you can see it was a fairly nice day by what people are wearing

Artisan fair on the green (4 of 56).jpg
For our first stop lets grab a slice or two of pizza so we have the `energy for a stroll around the stalls
Artisan fair on the green (14 of 56).jpg


This stall had so many cool little knick knacks made out of all kinds of odd bits and pieces
Artisan fair on the green (15 of 56).jpg


This vendor had a lovely and varied selection of Wind Chimes

Artisan fair on the green (18 of 56).jpg


I believe this vendor had handmade Jewelry
Artisan fair on the green (20 of 56).jpg


This stall had a variety of things if I remember correctly, handmade jewelry and natural oils




And now taking this virtual walk on the green on a summers day I am nice and warm and ready to face the cold outside

Have a great day everyone

All photos on this blog are taken by myself, mostly with a Sony Mirrorless camera

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord

If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts
Or Chat with us on in Gamma Syndicate of the alliance if you wish to join Gamma Syndicate on Discord

JJ steemit banner w steemusa.jpg

!steemitworldmap 41.222014 lat -73.057572 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.1 SBD @tipU from @dswigle :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

I really love your artisan markets from a fairerday. It makes me long for that time, but, still gives me a slight reprieve from the cold. But wait, you got a whole foot of snow up there.

I don't know about you, but, I think after that walkabout, I am ready for more pizza! Great post, Jj! Thanks for sharing your #MarketFriday with us!

Upped and steemed! Tip!

I think we need to see more of this type of market next week again.

Not sure what I will have for next week yet time will tell lol

I remember your posts like this during the summer. I miss warm weather too.

i am liking Winter less and less each year

hi! great weather over there at Milford! is market Friday a weekly kind of thing over there? we have weekly night markets over here in Malaysia instead. and they are usually always crowded!

TheSteemEngine

this was back in Summer

The green is now the white All covered in a foot of snow

These artisan are an occasional event over summer

no wonder! hahaha. hopefully all's well over there with the snow and all. heard there was a storm 2 nights ago :/

Yes was big but not To bad we got a little over a foot of snow

It’s cold and icy but all good

glad to know you guys are alright over there. looking forward to your next post! :)

thanks kindly

Yes it looks very warm. Over -30 Celsius here in Toronto! Brrrrr!!

Lol the green in now the white covered in snow now this market was back in summer

Here it’s warmer -15 now

Lol not bad at all :D

Almost a summers day for you lol

lol ya with this weather. Enjoy your day my friend!

You to my friend

Sometimes i like the vibe of walking past on market streets without buying anything lol. Just feeling the nice ambiance of people everywhere. :) Nice post buddy

thanks mate
I to like people watching more so than shopping at these markets

I love these new/old market stalls. It's like we have come full circle back to basics. Trading locally, local produce and arts and crafts goods.
Some things are just meant to be.

I agree I do much prefer these types of markets over malls or shopping Centrers

More real and honest I think 🤔

I love your Market Friday! And I miss summer so it was nice to see. :D

thanks nothing like a bit of virtual warmth lol

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=market-friday-thinking-back-to-warmer-days


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Very nice market @tattoodjay

Thanks kindly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61436.18
ETH 2381.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55