Market Friday Houston Hall

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Market Friday Houston Hall

This is a post for Market Friday hosted by the lovely @dswigle, if you are not following her you sure should be she is one of the sweetest and kindest persons here on Steemit.
for this week's post, I will share some shots of Houston Hall in Soho

1 Market Friday Houston Hall.jpg

Sony A7iii 52mm F4.5 1/60 Sec ISO 500
Click here to view larger



Now is a Restaurant/Beer Hall really a Market, Hmmm that may be debatable, but as it can also be booked as a wedding venue, I will say it is, and the second reason I say it is, if I was to say I am not sure I would have a post for Market Friday this week.
I start with a shot of the sign over the front of the building, which I thought worked well in Mono.

1 Market Friday Houston Hall-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 26mm F3.5 1/60 Sec ISO 500
Click here to view larger



This second shot of the full front of the building, which I also did in Mono but with a splash of color on the sign.
Now when I saw it I thought it must have been open for many years perhapos even decades, but when I looked it up online it only opened as a restaurant in 2013, boy weas I fooled.

1 Market Friday Houston Hall-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 66mm F5 1/60 Sec ISO 4000
Click here to view larger



This is one of the entrances to Houston Hall.
I fond this description of it online

Craft brews & bar bites from Greenpoint Beer Works served in a cavernous, industrial-chic setting

1 Market Friday Houston Hall-6.jpg

Sony A7iii 78mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 3200
Click here to view larger



And anothe rone of the door sinto Houston Hall, the door is pretty cool, but I also liked the signs above the door, they also added to me thinking this place had bene open ffor a long time with the aged feel to them.

1 Market Friday Houston Hall-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 126mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 5000
Click here to view larger



And more of the signs for this place, I note they say stranger welcome, thats good to know I am pretty straneg so its good to know I would be welcome there.

1 Market Friday Houston Hall-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 141mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 5000
Click here to view larger



Now you may guess I loved all these signs here is a few more of them back to a mono edit.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.728590 lat -74.004644 long Houston Hall Soho, NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

thanks for your continued support :)

Oh my God! Did you really think I would contest anybody that called it a market? Or even close to Market? Even if it was down the street from a market? I tell you we are pretty relaxed on what we Define as a market.

For instance, this week oh, I bought a plane ticket to the island of Bonaire and rented a hotel room and rented air tanks to go diving. Is that a market? I say it is because I had to purchase some for money. Your dad are we wouldn't have Market Friday this week. LOL just kidding. We accept everything. The whole point is putting together a post, possibly with a Market in mind, but there are times where there really isn't in we still accept that because we could hang out, we Mingle, we interact with each other and to me that is more important. So push it on over here! And obviously yours really is a market yes, or a place where you can purchase so...

The doors are so awesome on this, they have done enough to look ancient perhaps this was an industrial building that was rehabbed? That seems more likely but you just never know. The Establishment is pretty cool okay and I could see having an event there. Wouldn't that be pretty neat? I want the signs to who and this place has no shortage of them. I know that you told me where it is but I can't place it. As of ways oh, I want to thank you for always being part of Market Friday. You and the old guy are like anchor stores in a mall. You're always there and always dependable. So thank you very much for all of your support. Always.

Upped and steemed

!tip

You know me I always look at rules as guidelines and never take them literally LOL
But I like to joke around in my posts and about my interpretation of a market.

As for your posts I dont care to me it would fit any challenge and was so refreshing with the cold weather we are having ;)

and I love supporting and joining your challenge and will join all the time if at all possible

thanks for the tip :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=market-friday-houston-hall


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

That is an awesome old building. Makes sense that it would be near SoHo given the name :) Nice shots as always!

LOL yes the name is a bit of a giveaway as to its location, glad I happened to pass by it and see it on one of my morning walks

Cheers and have a great day and weekend

Thanks! You too!

That is just incredible. Without your explanation I'd have bet it to be old, like over 50 years. That is just incredibly cool marketing.

I love the signs as shades, and I really like the doors. Just an amazing looking place!

Isnt it such a cool place, such character and all staged it seems I love the look and feel of the place

I love photos of doors. In fact I got some fun doors in England this last time and If I can find the time I can sort through some to share.

Cool I am looking forward to seeing them

Now that looks like a real cool place it reminds me of the German Beer Hall over here it has the best of food and beers and great live music and shows. Love all them photos it really does justice for them in monochrome :)

Thanks kindly I find mono works well with buildings especially
Cheers

New place to look old.. I like it....:-)

Yeah I liked it a lot as well such cool style and flair

Love, love, love! You are giving me great ideas for a future new project!

Thanks and looking forward to seeing your new project

Thank you! It will probably be next year. I have so many other photos to share! lol

I can wait :)

incredible photography friend.
nice shot @tattoodjay

thanks kindly

thanks for your visit and have a great weekend

thank you again..:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56